We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Hidden Gem, Pet Rooms and Non Pet Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Camachee Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Camachee Harbor to your Saves list
Inn at Camachee Harbor
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a great Hidden Gem, Pet Rooms and Non Pet Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Check out unit 20. Corner room with a wrap around deck, beautiful views and gentle evening breeze. If you like boats and a balcony, you are going to love this location. A bit off from the touristy sections, just over the bridge from the local beach, Vilano. (best beach in St Augustine) I somewhat dont want to tell about it because I would hate it to get too crowded. Walk a block to a great dinner at King Fish, outside seating if you wish. This is not a posh high heel event, go downtown to the Casa Monica if you want to wear your diamonds. This is an upscale laid back relaxation stop. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room. Flat screen TV for those in need. Great little breakfast at the restaurant/shop just steps away, included with your stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience in #20 at our Inn!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the marina in our secluded location. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in St. Augustine!

~Stephanie Wyland, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    65
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
132
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Myself and three friends spent a long weekend at this resort. The front desk staff was wonderful and the suite was clean. However, the continental breakfast.....Sunday morning we were notified they were closing to go to get fruit and other needed supplies. It wasn't a TRUE continental breakfast to begin with and then that...shame. Also unit 16 had a ALL night party and left it impossible for some guests to sleep. Manager did nothing and guest had to call law enforcement. I spoke to that guest and she said they were checking out early. The pool left a lot to be desired: a shortage on chairs and the location next to the Kingfish Inn was not very good. We had two cars parked on property and after we left discovered that someone had attempted to break into one of our cars. The Inn was a booked facility on Saturday night someone whould have been on duty tfor security and safety reasons. We will not be returning to the Inn. Kathy R. from Brevard County

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience overall, and I wanted to take a moment to address a few of the issues this guest brought up. We thank you for your kind words abuot our staff and the cleanliness of the room you stayed in. We advertise on our website that we provide a continental breakfast next door through the local deli and small market, Fish Tales. I apologize on their behalf that they were forced to close for a brief period of time, but I do know that the entire marina was busy this weekend, not just the Inn. The pool belongs to the marina and is a very short distance away from our Inn--unfortunately, we do not have control on its location or what items are located in it, but there are plenty of seats available for those that use it (it typically is not very crowded). The marina has a security guard on the premises from approximately 8pm-3am, which has no affiliation whatsoever with the Inn. This is a middle to upper middle class demographic and gives the feel of a private community, and this guest did not report to any innkeeper that someone had tried to break into one of their cars. If that was the case, it should have been reported to us and local law enforcement could have gotten involved. To our knowledge, we have never had any guest deal with a situation like this.

Much to our regret, there was a guest that decided to be extremely disrespectful and loud during their stay here. They did bother other guests around their general area and we have since put them our on Do Not Rent list. The management's third party (outside company) after hours service was contacted, but failed to notify the off site front desk manager, so the regular staff was unaware of the situation until they arrived that morning. If they would have called, we would have immediately called the police, as any guest staying at our Inn has the right to do if someone is a nuisance or is threatening in any way. We wish we had the capability to prevent situations like this from happening, but we and other hotels do not have the means to personally screen every individual who rents a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I found the place on Hotels.com. It looked quaint on the Harbor. The staff was so polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Harbor view was awesome, I only wish I brought my fishing poles with me. The AC was one of the coldest AC's I ever experienced. On a hot and humid Florida day, it felt great! The attached restaurant, Kingfish Grill was spectacular, the food was a little pricey, but well worth it. The free breakfast at the on property taco shack was yummy, sausage, egg, on a fresh biscuit. You can't go wrong with that one. Overall, it was a great experience and I look forward to going back to St. Augustine and staying at the Inn at Camachee Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I loved the room. We were in Suite 25. It was gigantic, and had a nice feel. The colors and furniture were nice, the full kitchen was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was quite small, and the door was a bit dirty but that was the only cleanliness concern in the entire place. Breakfast sandwiches were above average at the Fish Tales place next door, coffee and fruite and danishes = so-so.

The ONLY reason I would not give 5 stars/excellent were the beds. They were AWFUL. The worst, squeaky, bendy mattresses you can imagine. We tossed and turned both nights. There was such a huge dip in mine I couldn't even roll over to one side. The bedding choices were terrible as well- a fitted sheet, a top sheet and the only blanket was the comforter which never gets washed- you know the printed coverlet that you don't want to think about who has been doing what on that. Yuck. Please put down a regular blanket that gets washed or triple sheet it if you must but this was the only option beyond a sheet and it was just gross.

Really, the suite was so outstanding spacious and quiet, that I still will give it 4 stars but I would hesitate to stay here again due to the poor quality beds. We were traveling with a toddler who needed a quiet separate bedroom fpr naps while we hung out in the living room which is why we chose to stay here. It is no fun having to sit in the dark in a hotel room while your infant sleeps! For this reason, this was a great place to stay as a family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Inn. We appreciate your comments as, both good and bad, we can take them and improve. We are sorry that you did not find our beds to be comfortable. In that particular room, the mattresses are less than a year old, so the squeaky sound you heard was probably the metal frame or the box spring. Our comforters are washed on a regular basis, and there is more than just the comforter available--in all dresser drawers in our rooms, there are additional blankets if a guest desires them. Our linen choices of both a fitted and flat sheet are standard, as most hotel chains use the same, although ours do have a more of a satin feel to them. We are glad that you found the Deluxe Suite to be spacious for you and your family, and certainly hope that you will considering returning again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Close to everything! Stayed here to go to show at the Amphiteatre. About a $12 cab ride. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Older rooms could use a facelift, especially bathrooms, which seems to be typical of marina properties, but was clean. Marina view is nice for sunsets and watching storms roll in. Loved the balcony. Kingfish grill is a good choice for dinner. Sushi super fresh. Great drinks and it is on property so you do not have to drive. Free breakfast is o.k., not many choices, but food is good. I will definately stay again when I am in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Make sure to get marina view. It is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in room 15 and will be sad to leave. The room is spacious and well furnished. The front desk employees are very friendly and extremely helpful educating my boyfriend and I on local businesses and things to do. The pool is clean, the views all around are good (even though we have a garden view room, the boats are only a few steps away!) There are laundy facilites on site which is helpful if you are not planning on driving in town to do laundry, and the breakfast voucher system works very well. We got a great deal on the room and will definitely be back on our next visit to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're so glad that you enjoyed Garden View 15 and all of the amenities that came with it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I stayed in the Harborview Suite 29 with my wife and our young daughter and was very impressed!! The king size bed was very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep after a long day. While the other units at the Inn only have one balcony, Suite 29 is an end unit and has 2, offering more beautiful views of the area!! The Inn is conveniently located to everything. The beach is just over the bridge, downtown St. Augustine is minutes away, and I-95 is just a few miles down the road. Everything about the room was perfect. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!! We will definitely be booking this suite again! Looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: Suite 29, King size bed, 2 balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're so glad that you found the recent changes to 29 so pleasant! The room has just been upgraded with a new king bed and decor in the bedroom that makes it much more comfortable for our guests. We can't wait to have you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#18 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#17 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica, Autograph Collectio...
#19 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#21 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Address: 201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Camachee Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.