We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn to your Saves list
St. George Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Happy we chose to stay here and not a hotel chain. Even before we arrived, one of the inn keepers called to confirm and asked if we needed assistance with directions.
Could not beat the location. Our room was located right next to the old city gates with a view of the bay and Castillo de San Marcos from our balcony. While my other half was directed to the parking garage ($5 a day charged to room) I checked us in and was assisted with the luggage to our room. The other inn keeper showed my boyfriend to the room after he got back from the garage. Plenty of bars and restaurants all within walking distance from the Inn. Despite such close proximity to tourist attractions, noise from the street to the room was barely noticeable. Room was cleaned every day and bed was super comfortable every night. Charming courtyard with tables and chairs located right at the bottom of the stairs was perfect for taking a break from all the walking. Our favorite part, relaxing on wrap around balcony in the rocking chairs and taking in the sights. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room #25 spacious and on the corner of the builiding
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    129
    34
    11
    0
See reviews for
142
299
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights for our 6th wedding anniversary here, let me tell you how awesome this B&B is. First, We were greeted quickly and promptly by the staff, who then took all of our bags and gifts from the car directly to our room as we parked. The parking situation is a little unusual but they make the best of it by paying half of the cost for your stay (very little parking in the historic district). Second, The room was very spacious with modern amenities. We were a little disappointed to discover we had no balcony but that was our fault for thinking all the rooms had them, however the floor below had a hotel balcony that overlooked the courtyard. The breakfast is continental style with some basic but good choices, which you carry out to the courtyard to enjoy in the morning air. Finally, the location couldn't be better, directly at the end of the strip, so no driving needed, simply walk to any of the great restaurants and shops. We would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to all and this will be the only place we stay while in St Augustine.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify a balcony room, as not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the St. George on the edge of the historic district of St. Augustine. Fantastic location overlooking a courtyard and close to the tram stop. The fort is across the street. Large room with great views and rocking chairs on the balcony. Very comfortable accommodations, including frig and microwave. We were able to walk through out the old town so close by. Friendly staff! The small buffet breakfast was just right and able to eat it on the patio in the courtyard. This is on the list to return to on our next visit to St. Augustine! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are several rooms to choose from - we had requested the one with the garden view and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had an overnite stay here in St. George and it was so so quant it was like giing back in time, Rooms were huge, bed massive and a huge balcony to sit on your rocking chair and watch the world go by below. No bar but we did not miss it as there was an Irish Bar right next door that sold the most amazing sandwiches,(go for the corned beef). Breakfast was basic but it was just the ambience of it all that appealed to us all and I recommended to friends who are there now. Will be back if in USA again. Super....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a really lovely place to stay when your visiting the historic area. Just step out the door and your there. Our room had two wonderful decks overlooking the gardens for the school house or one of the lovely streets. Rooms were large, clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the Saint George Inn is in the old part of Saint Augustine, with many cozy stores, very good icecream. The Hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpful. Perfect location. I asked for a big and nice room for my mother in law, and got one that had a balcon, but was not very big. I think they could ask the customer about the towels, because I noticed that they change everything every day, even the unused towels.

Room Tip: I think that room 34 was perfect, big and nice, and really you don´t need the rooms with balcon sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a one night stay at this Inn in August of this year. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. we were a family of four with two kids aged 12 and 9. lovely big family room with two queensize beds which was very clean. nice big bathroom too. hotel location was great, right in the heart of the old part of St Augustine. staff were lovely and couldnt have been more accomodating. two previous negative reviews about the lack of parking and poor breakfast were both proved wrong by our family. parking is available nr by (3 min walk) and you can drop your luggage at the Inn before you go and park and staff will take it to your room for you. breakfast was lovely too. although there was no hot food the cold buffet of different breads, bagels, cake, cold meats, cheeses, jams etc was more than sufficient and lovely and fresh

than adequate. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.