We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. George Inn - perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn to your Saves list
St. George Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“St. George Inn - perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the St. George on the edge of the historic district of St. Augustine. Fantastic location overlooking a courtyard and close to the tram stop. The fort is across the street. Large room with great views and rocking chairs on the balcony. Very comfortable accommodations, including frig and microwave. We were able to walk through out the old town so close by. Friendly staff! The small buffet breakfast was just right and able to eat it on the patio in the courtyard. This is on the list to return to on our next visit to St. Augustine! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are several rooms to choose from - we had requested the one with the garden view and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    129
    34
    11
    0
See reviews for
143
300
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had an overnite stay here in St. George and it was so so quant it was like giing back in time, Rooms were huge, bed massive and a huge balcony to sit on your rocking chair and watch the world go by below. No bar but we did not miss it as there was an Irish Bar right next door that sold the most amazing sandwiches,(go for the corned beef). Breakfast was basic but it was just the ambience of it all that appealed to us all and I recommended to friends who are there now. Will be back if in USA again. Super....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a really lovely place to stay when your visiting the historic area. Just step out the door and your there. Our room had two wonderful decks overlooking the gardens for the school house or one of the lovely streets. Rooms were large, clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the Saint George Inn is in the old part of Saint Augustine, with many cozy stores, very good icecream. The Hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpful. Perfect location. I asked for a big and nice room for my mother in law, and got one that had a balcon, but was not very big. I think they could ask the customer about the towels, because I noticed that they change everything every day, even the unused towels.

Room Tip: I think that room 34 was perfect, big and nice, and really you don´t need the rooms with balcon sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a one night stay at this Inn in August of this year. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. we were a family of four with two kids aged 12 and 9. lovely big family room with two queensize beds which was very clean. nice big bathroom too. hotel location was great, right in the heart of the old part of St Augustine. staff were lovely and couldnt have been more accomodating. two previous negative reviews about the lack of parking and poor breakfast were both proved wrong by our family. parking is available nr by (3 min walk) and you can drop your luggage at the Inn before you go and park and staff will take it to your room for you. breakfast was lovely too. although there was no hot food the cold buffet of different breads, bagels, cake, cold meats, cheeses, jams etc was more than sufficient and lovely and fresh

than adequate. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The Hotel is located next to the old historic district and is on St George St. The room are large enough and well used. The room I had was the Pinta. It is on a square with a fountain. The room has 2 balconies. On one side it over looks the square and the other it over looks a garden. The employees are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and taken into the court yard. The parking is across the street about 100 yds. It is covered and convenient. The only difficulty here is the internet which is spotty and unreliable.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need/want internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The St George is perched at the north end of St George Street. St. George Street is a pedestrian street lined with shops, restaurants and attractions. There is a quiet, shady courtyard with a tables and chairs around a fountain, where you can have your breakfast. Enjoy a glass of wine, or just relax after a long day of sight seeing. If you want to venture off of the pedestrian street, the trolly stop is just on the corner. There are two trolly companies providing hop on hop off service to most of the local attractions.
The staff, is extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area. I asked about a special restaurant to take the wife for her birthday. Not only did Paul recommend an excellent restaurant, he made the reservations and arranged for them to pick us up in front of the hotel.
While my wife and I don't tend to backtrack in our travels, we both agree that if we do find ourselves back in St. Augustine, we will stay at the St. George.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.