We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn to your Saves list
St. George Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during July 2011. Being from Miami Beach we are used to loud, touristy areas and were a little concerned that staying this close to the sights would be noisy - NOT AT ALL! The Inn was quiet (after 11pm, when that last ghost tour left), great continental breakfast to get us going in the morning, super helpful and friend staff, and close to major tourist attractions. Parking was a breeze in a nearby garage and we never used out car while we were there (went to the lighthouse on the way to the inn - definitely recommended). I look forward to returning for another relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are fun to sit and people watch in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    129
    34
    11
    0
See reviews for
140
298
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
prestwick,ayrshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

drove to st augustine on 4th jan 2012 and stayed overnight at the st george inn,which is situated right at the entrance gates to the old town,and accross the road from the old fort.we chose this after reviewing tripadvisor website,and we were not disapointed,great hotel in great location,hotel is very clean and comfartable,staff very friendly,and helpfull.there is a courtyard at the rear of the hotel where you can sit and look straight down the main street of the old town,weather permitting it is agreat place to take the free continental breakfast served in the morning,trolly tours of the town are well worth doing,and lots of pubs and restaurants nearby,im just sorry i didnt have another night in st augustine,it is absolutely stunning

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location, rooms were great - size and decor. Our room had a sweet porch with chairs for enjoying some time outside. Breakfast was very nice, very simple. The only downside was that street noise was easy to hear and it could be easy to hear our neighbors. In and of itself, not a deal breaker. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have stayed here before, and really like the place. A pleasant change from the cookie-cutter chains. Clean, and a hospitable staff. Balcony overlooked a picturesque courtyard. Only complaint is the limited number channels on the T.V. But who is hanging around the room that much anyway?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We gave this B& B another try . We stayed once before and had issues with teen gangs outside the entrance at night. We were glad to see that some of that has dissapeared, but the vagrants still are out there at night. Obviously a large homeless problem there a sad sign of our times. I would choose to stay on the island and onlycome downtown during the day if I did it again. The staff of this B&B very good and helpful. Walls were thin but next door neighbor not as loud as our last stay. Great location if they could just get rid of the element outside the doors. Really not their fault. The city should help with this more. There were smokers in our room before we arrived . Mattress and chair full of smoke.They were booked so we could not move rooms. Great place. Nice owners were better this time.

Room Tip: Courtyard off street to avoid motorcycle noise which is common in this part of Florida especially on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We loved this Inn! The location was perfect, the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful, making our experience even better.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Rooms were great, although previous guests may have smoked and brought pets (my wife's allergies flared up a bit). All in all a very well managed and high quality visit. I highly recommend this place and would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 41 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 St George St 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.