We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe & Restaurant Sol Brasileirissimo

Cafe & Restaurant Sol Brasileirissimo
8 Aviles Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-823-1371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 484 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Middleburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

we are locals and I decided to take my wife out on a date night. we were trying to decide when we saw this little place. it was a bit chilly but the heaters they had outside made it quite comfortable. they had a menu outside where we were promptly greeted by an alder lady I believed to be the owner. we are by no means wine conosures and she helped us with our selection. wine prices were great. we ordered our meal and were brought bread with herb infused oil which was a wonderful change from the typical bread and butter. the lady kept retuning promptly to see if we needed anything. the only thing I was not big on was the fact the big tourist trollies would come down and proceed to almost stop and make comments on our meal while we are trying to have a conversation. I give it a 99 out of 100 food was great our plates did not have an ounce of sauce or anything left on it when we were done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    33
    10
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service for fair prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a very delicious meal and traditional ambiance. The Brazil Ian burger was the best I have ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had misplaced the business card of this fine establishment until just now and had to run and write about it!! Wonderful service, delicious and varied menu at great prices and the atmosphere inside and out was just delightful!! The chef even made my grandson the most beautiful tiramisu birthday cake I had ever seen or tasted. We really all had a super time and the Manager and staff were just so passionate about their food and service!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and i were walking in the historic district in St. Augustine, looking into the windows of several restaurants in the area, and this place definitely looked very cozy and inviting. We decided to walk in and were greeted by the nicest waitress, Kaiah, who inmediately sat us at a table, and took the best care of us through the whole meal. There was also a musician playing the guitar and singing Spanish, American, German and Portuguese songs, quite an accomplished singer. We had a complete meal for two, with many different Brasilian dishes, and all delicious. And the service was magnificent. After, we asked to speak to the manager, and the co-owner came to our table. We let her know how much we had enjoyed the evening, and thanks to Kaiah, we will definitely be coming back for another excellent
meal. Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We were adventurous ... and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was a shocker! We did things differently last night (01/14/14) than we've ever done. My fiance and I were walking by and she noticed the fire lanterns that were ablaze. We're not drinkers so we passed up the bar next door. As we read the menu, Lynn (our server) and the other server were telling us about the selections. Lynn described the Feijoada and it sounded spectacular to me. My fiance was a little more cautious, but said if that's what I wanted then we could do it. Wow! Wow! Wow! I'm now a fan of Brazilitalian food. The Tiramisu was outstanding as well!
It's a must try when in St Augustine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe & Restaurant Sol Brasileirissimo also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Cafe & Restaurant Sol Brasileirissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe & Restaurant Sol Brasileirissimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.