We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother with breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Don't bother with breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2006

Quite a nice hotel on the outskirts of the Historical district, about 10-15 mins walk from the centre of town. Not bad value at $95 inc. Tax for a largish room with 2 double beds. They have a pool but its nothing special and doesn't get much afternoon sun. Breakfast costs about $7 each and it sucks unless you like American hot stuff like grits ar that peculiar creamy concoction with bacon & mushroom in it. We didn't so we went to the nearby McD's. Free buffet like they do at HI Express or La quinta etc. is more to our liking.

  • Liked — Quite good value for St. Augustine
  • Disliked — Yuk breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat outside, consider more central location.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    175
    85
    48
    22
See reviews for
130
179
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the value we got from this hotel. We were visiting St. Augustine for a long weekend.

We valued
- walking about one block to visit The Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche.
- Easy and comfortable walk to the shops and restaurants in the old town area
- Clean, comfortable hotel

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — broadband didn't appear to work
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

This Holiday Inn has very friendly staff, prompt service and is very clean. It is centrally located to downtown St. Augustine and is easily accessible by walking. The pool area is small, but very relaxing and clean. The hotel is very nice and we would definitely stay again! Thank you.

  • Liked — Closeness to historical downtown
  • Disliked — pool was on the small side
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

I had no problems with this hotel at all. The staff was courteous and prompt. The room was spacious and comfortable. My wife complained that the room was a little dirty but I thought it was fine. I have certainly stayed in much worse and I travel A LOT for work. As this was a family vacation there were two adults and three children. I was a little cramped on the double bed with my son, but it is a double after all. I didn't sleep on the sofa bed so I can't comment except to say that my kids didn't really seem to complain about it. Overall, nice stay; recommened!

  • Liked — price, service
  • Disliked — Pool was crowded
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.