We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
551 Anastasia Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL
904.829.1665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good BBQ, parking, music. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a family friendly restaurant in the downtown area, also at night it is a good hang out (full bar).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    13
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My gf and I hit this place 2 days in a row for lunch. It's nice to go somewhere and they recognize that your a Vegan. The food was great and the staff is very friendly. I can really see this place expanding with more seating in the future. I will def be returning here when I go back to St. Augustine. Awesome food with awesome prices. I nice little beer selection too. Being a surfer I really felt at home at Mojo!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Laid back place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i have been going there recently and picking up a couple of beef tacos almost every other day.
i like the place..not much to get excited about but like the food and laid back style.
might not be for everyone the first time i did not think much of it but the 2nd time i found what i liked on menu and go there all the time. They only take cash..atm there if needed.
Thank i will go over there for lunch today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I had the fish tacos (Mahi) while my wife had the chicken tacos. cold corona for both us us. Both were great. Service with a smile. Will return on our next visit to St Augustine.

Outdoor dining is perfect for a sunny day in Florida. We rode our bicycles.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good and affordable BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have eaten here on two occasions and on both we left satisfied. They have outside seating that is barely covered by umbrellas so I would only sit there at night. Inside the place is much bigger than it seems from the outside. The bar and dining area are separate which I like very much. The food offered was good smoked BBQ, with I would say the exception of the brisket which tends to be a bit dry for my taste. The pork, chicken, sausage, and wings are all good though. They also offer a variety of different sauces on the table so that you can customize your food to your taste. The food is also affordable considering the area. I will go again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Villano Beach, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.