We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old City Helicopters, LLC

Old City Helicopters, LLC
Saint Augustine Airport, 4900 US 1 North, Ste. 400, Saint Augustine, FL 32095
904-824-5506
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #49 of 108 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Clinton, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My fiance & I went to St. Augustine for the 1st time for Valentine's weekend and saw the yellow helicopter at the airport. We had to have a ride! We easily got reservations for the same day I called. The pilot, Nathan, was very knowledgable about the area's history, very compentent with the helicopter, and very charming. Although the ride was short, I would recommend the tour to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Flyin high over St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

From our booking to the actual flight everything about the trip with Old City Helicopters in St Augustine was top notch. When we booked the trip it turned out to be our pilot who answered the phone and handled things, due to our trip being on Dec 21st he dubbed it the 'end of the world tour' a little quip but one showed a real human touch and some nice humour often missing with businesses.

They offer several options in terms of tours we ended up going with the Porpoise Point and Old Town Downtown tour which gave us a great view over the ocean and all the major parts of St Augustine from the light house to the fort. Nathan our pilot was great from running through the safety briefing to speaking about what we were seeing on the tour, real relaxed, gregarious and personable.

We couldn't recommend the flight enough to anyone wanting to get a great view of the town from the air. Great job guys at OCH!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Unique Tour, but very quick....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose the Porpoise Point and Old Downtown Tour. This is a very cool way to see the city, our pilot was very safe and fairly friendly, he didn't do much talking but thats okay, we had a good idea what we were looking at. The only thing that is a little disappointing is the length of the tour. From take off to landing was a total of 14 minutes, pretty quick for the amount of money, but once again, it was a unique fun way to see the city.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This was an awesome experience & unique surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I had never ridden in a helicopter before! This was just an awesome experience! Our guide was very through explaining everything, which I greatly appreciated since I only found out about the helicopter ride as we were pulling into the parking lot! I couldn't believe the view! Simply gorgeous! We were so high up that the houses & pools looked like different colored match boxes. The Alligator Farm was my favorite arial view! The speckles of the white egrets amoungts the sea of green trees was breath taking! I have recommended this trip to everyone. It is very affordable! We are planning on going again next year for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sunset helicopter ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We truly enjoyed our helicopter ride with Melody. The flight was short, but she gave us a great aerial view of the old city and the coastline. It was well worth the money and something we will never forget.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old City Helicopters, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Old City Helicopters, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old City Helicopters, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.