We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome HH best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Room

Chianti Room
60 Charlotte St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-825-4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome HH best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Came in because the happy hour was recommended to us and gotta say we weren't disappointed! We got a pizza and two rounds a piece and left happy. Our server Sara was so nice and attentive making sure we always had a drink in hand! We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    52
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great service, very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had lunch at the Chianti room recently. We started with the calamari and it was excellent. Everything we ordered was tasty and the service was fast and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

we just had a wonderful dinner at Pizza Alley/ Chianti Room. the wait staff was on the move constantly. The GM was visable & no food entree sat under a lamp but was delivered as soon as it was prepared. the homemade salad dressing was excellent as well as the pizza & calzone. breadsticks were crazy good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere along with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The outside deck with live music makes eating here a fun dining experience. The food is plentiful and tasty!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden away gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I heard about the Chianti Room from a friend... Sorry tripadvisor... The family headed off to find it. As anyone that is familiar with St. Augustine parking is the issue, but after parking in the public parking garage we where on our way. A few blocks walk on to St. Charles street we found Pizza alley. Asked the guy at the door where the Chianti room was and he said go straight through the building. There it was a full service sit down restaurant. We asked to sit on the porch and we got a great table. The waiter recommended the Chianti rooms homemade Sangria... Wow.. Great drink. We ordered the "garbage can pizza" it was wonderful. One of the best pizza's we have had in a long time. Highly recommend the Chanti Room...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Room also viewed

 

Been to Chianti Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.