We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting on a perfect day with the perfect partner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slammer & Squire Golf Course

Slammer & Squire Golf Course
101 E. Town Place, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
904 940 6100; 888 955 1234
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at Florida's World Golf Village, this Bobby Weed-designed golf course winds naturally through flatwoods and hammocks, while bordering wetland preserves and wildlife habitats.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect setting on a perfect day with the perfect partner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A day at golf complemented with a delicious yet healthy lunch...enjoyed the fish tacos with pineapple salsa accompanied by crispy sweet potato fries. Our server,Michael, was most attentive, the pleasant view, and the perfect weather all contributed to a wonderful experience at World Golf Village.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legends Grille at Slammer & Squire-very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just ate breakfast at Legends Grille-was our first time there and it will be our last time.Took 25 minutes to get pancakes and bacon. After asking for a refill of coffee twice, finally had to get our own. Even the manager saw my husband getting up and refilling my coffee cup himself and never said a word. Had to ask for butter after server brought out the pancakes with none. Asked for more pancake syrup while they were hot-never got it. She was busy taking orders for new people coming in instead of taking care of people already there with hot food. Of course my husband never was asked for a refill of his drink either.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not as good as The King and the Bear”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was a little disappointed at the condition of the course. It paled in comparison to The King and the Bear course in every aspect!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A truly great experience. Starting from the booking, parking pickup, practice facility to golf with superb conditions. We booked this as as a treat, and we're truly treated well. The staff is great. The course is tough but fair, challenging but playable for all levels, even women. Wide landing areas, perfect fast but not crazy greens and a 4 hour round. Overpriced clubhouse memorabilia if you want a name shirt or whatever. Prices.. We'll the best way to avoid the standard $129 ++, is to go to the club website? NOT golf now. There are some deals. We booked prime time for 89$. They add taxes AND a resort fee??? Aren't all golf courses resorts?? Remember to tip all the attendants, they are looking for it, with a pleasant smile.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Greens were a little slower compared to a couple private clubs we played the prior two days, but course was in very good condition.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slammer & Squire Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Slammer & Squire Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slammer & Squire Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.