We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Tasting Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tasting Tours

The Tasting Tours
100 St. George Street, Suite E, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-325-3911
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Eat. Drink. Experience! Taste your way through historic St. Augustine on the Exclusive Vittles and Vino VIP Carriage Tour! 3 Hours of specialty food, delicious wine and a beautiful horse drawn carriage! Want to stroll through the historic streets? Then choose the Corks and Forks Tour (voted BEST food and wine tour by Travel & Leisure Magazine), or the Wine About Town Tour for wine lovers or the Beer About Town Tour for beer lovers. The Tasting Tours...One-of-a-kind 'white glove' adventures where...'Every DRINK is a toast, every TASTE is an occasion and every TOUR is an experience'!
Toney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Tasting Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful food & wine tasting tour. It was a walking tour that lasted 2-3 hours with plenty of stops. The tour was in the Historic part of St. Augustine. Our guide, Jennifer, was lovely. She was very fun, energetic and smart. Each place we visited was excellant. There was a great variety of food and wine. Everything from chocolates to waffles to cheeses. Our favorite food was the potato pierogi. I tried Truffle Salt for the first time and thought it was amazing - We had to purchase a bottle to bring home! We also purchased a few bottles of our favorite wines to take home. We would highly recommend Tasting Tours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    7
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience with Danylle and Jennifer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the perfect tour! My fiancee and I (engaged the day before!) went on the Vittles and Vino wine tasting tour with Danylle and Jennifer on Monday, June 10th while visiting St. Augustine. This was a fantastic tour I would recommend to anyone! Danylle and Jennifer both made us feel incredibly special and we visited several great restaurants we would never have discovered without this tour.

The wine selections were all great as well as the food. The staff at each restaurant also made us feel very welcome. The value was great for the money and we loved the setup of the tour. It was nice to get to meet the two other couples who rode in the carriage with us and everyone had a lot of fun. Thank you Danylle and Jennifer for making Casey and I feel so special during this tour! This was truly a highlight of our vacation and we would definitely do it again!

Aaron

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fun, unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a great way to experience St. Augustine. The food was unique to the area and the atmosphere was one of a kind. They offered a nice variety of wine that we enjoyed throughout the tour. Jennifer made it easy to enjoy our time. We would easily refer others to her and this tour!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This tour was a perfect way to experience St. Augustine by visiting some historic places and local favorites. The wine and food made the tour even better! We had a great time and would definitely do it again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Tasting Tours in St. Augustine, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The vino and vittles tour was such fun. We were able to get a taste of five different restaurants food and wine on this tour. The tour guides were very informative and the carriage ride was fun and romantic. I would highly recommend this tour. It was well worth the price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tasting Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tasting Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Tasting Tours to your Saves list