We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fudge is fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
140 St. George St, There Are Two Listings for This Place, Saint Augustine, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 485 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: American, German
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fudge is fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Kilwin's always delivers great fudge. We've been it their shops in Michigan as well. The fudge just melts in your mouth! 4 stars instead of 5 because it is expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    39
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and candy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing nourishing here and that is why it is so great! All the things we tried were very good ... From the ice cream, to the candy, the fudge, and the caramel apples.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'm picky about my ice cream and this place has amazing ice cream! My favorite is their toasted coconut and cappuccino chip. Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let's just put it this way.... if you can pass this place (Smell lingering and all...) without stopping in... KUDOS. You can smell the deliciousness from blocks away. I recommend their apple pie ice cream and even cake batter :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great fudge and ice cream treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Known in this area for their ice cream,this shop, (located on St. George's street), offers a treat for all ages. Additionally, they make wonderful fudge, creating a smell sensation, before you walk inside the shop.
If you time it right you can watch the talented bakers whip up a batch. Sample are freely given.

Only complaint , there is very little in the sugar free options for candy, and none in ice cream, at least when we were there. While it is a challenge sometimes to make a good tasting sugar free sweet, seems they could manage a better offering. Also, what they did offer was boxed up in ($11-$15) boxes. No sampling available on those.
Prices are a bit higher than at the other fudge/ ice cream shops in the area. But you won't be disappointed with the taste.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.