We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Gold Tours

St. Augustine Gold Tours
6 Cordova Street, Alongside Love Tree, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-325-0547
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: $25 adult $10 child (under 12) $120 whole bus up to six persons and a child.Silent eco friendly 6 passenger comfortable all electric vehicle with an experienced licensed city tour guide will take you on a 75-90 minute fully narrated sightseeing tour. The tour takes you around the city down the narrow streets out to the Mission grounds and as far south as the National Cemetery missing no important historical sights. We stop at several places and at guests requests for photos. Try the original and best personal tour in St Augustine and you will not be disappointed.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a great tour and a very good value. Peter worked hard to make certain we had a great time and provided us with a lot of unique information. During the tour we covered a lot of ground and learned a lot about the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the good review
See you ion December
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Private Tours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Peter Gold's Gold customized private Tour was one of the highlights of our St. Augustine stop over! It was a gloomy day but he made it enjoyable to the whole family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Manager at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Glad to bring a little sunshine to another wise gloomy day
Thanks for the review . Come back soon
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great tour, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

i have done alot of research in what would be the best tours to see the history. This was by far a great choice! The tour was great we saw alot more than what we would be able to do on the trollies. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, very nice and was able to answer all of our questions. Suggest this to anyone who wants to learn more about he area than just the commercialized areas. And for $20 per person you can't go wrong.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review . Trip Adviser is a great way to spread the word so other people can make informed decisions on how to spend their time and money.
Please come back for night of lights
peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Kissimmee for this tour as a result of the reviews on trip advisor and we were delighted with the effort put in by Peter who worked his socks off to ensure we had a great time. Arrived on a wet afternoon and despite this he made sure he took us on the tour rather than waste our journey. He was patient enough to wait for a break in the rain before starting and kept mainly to the centre to avoid us getting soaked by the heavy rain. This man not only knows his history but has a very good sense of humour in making a wet afternoon very entertaining for the two of us.
Many other companies wouldn't have gone to the effort Peter did and we were grateful for his time and effort.
We will be back to do this tour again so we can see all the sights we were shown in the sunshine.
Highly recommended with a guide who is great to be with.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Don
Thanks for the review As you know the weather caused several cancellations but we go with two people or a full bus as we honor ALL bookings and wait for good weather.
We look forward to showing you the city at night when the lights are on in November.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thanks Peter for such an great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Vince and I took this tour.. what a great experience. I have never been to St. Augustine so I loved hearing the history and stories behind the town and buildings. Vince has been to St. Augustine plenty of times and Peter showed him a lot of stuff that he Didn't know. And saw the town in an entirely different perspective. So whether you have been to at Augustine or totally new there is a lot to be said for this tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Gold Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Gold Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Gold Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.