We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded, but fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Street

St. George Street
Saint Augustine, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Antiquing, Shopping, City walk sightseeing
Attraction details
Tampa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Crowded, but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

There are a ton of different shops that one can patron. My favorite is the Red Pineapple. I love their jewelry. Not only is it a great place for shopping, but there are a variety of places that one can stop in for food or drink. Some establishments are more formal than others, but this what we like about the area. There's so much variety that we haven't grown tired of it yet, and we've been here six times. One drawback would be some of the kids that bum around on the streets. I wouldn't really mind it, but during a couple of visits some teens would argue and it was a bit unsettling for us since we were trying to relax.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    311
    121
    21
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent a long morning shopping, which is not our usual priority. Interesting and easy to maneuver. Good variety, and prices were not out of sight.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“lovely little pedestrian shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Whatever you could possibly want has to be found along St George St. Very clean, and pedestrian only area, with all the shops, food, drinks, and bits of history along the way for your enjoyment. Public restrooms are available, yet unobtrusive. They were very clean and air conditioned. LOTS of benches and little shady spots are available for you to take a break. Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great diversion and fun place to shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

St George Street is a walking only street full of shops and eateries. While many shops had fun "touristy" types of stuff - it was a neat place to explore. If you look past the need to buy some cheap stuff, we did notice many unique items in some of the shops. The atmosphere is fun. Take the time to look at the architecture and buildings.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Touristy but fun to walk the old streets and see the old buildings. There is a very nice parking garage across the street from the north entrance to this area

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Street also viewed

 

Been to St. George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.