We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Informative!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
12 S Castillo Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
877.467.5863
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Relive the Golden Age of Piracy at Pat Croce's St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum with the world's largest collection of authentic pirate artifacts; fun, interactive exhibits, including the award-winning Book of Pirates and the spine-tingling Disney Imagineer-designed Below Deck sound experience of Blackbeard’s last battle; the world’s only pirate treasure chest; one of only two existing 17th century Jolly Rogers; and rarely-seen shipwreck treasures from the Florida Division of Historical Resources.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Being a Florida native, I found this museum fun and interesting! My kids are 8 and 10, and they had a blast. There were plenty of interactive exhibits, as well as educational ones. A must-see for visitors to the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    329
    79
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a wonderful museum, for old and young. If youre in St. Augustine I recommend visiting this place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Why has I not done this before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I live in Jacksonville, making for an easy day trip to St. Augustine. My daughters and I arrived just after a tour had begun so we missed very little for the eloquent, entertaining, and very enlightening tour given by Captain Mayhem. His humorous quips made the experience fun and memorable.

The Sets/rooms are well designed and I look forward to spending much more time appreciating the details and displays. From firing a cannon to the audio experience from the Disney imagineers, my inner child, and better yet, my inner pirate left feeling educated and inspired!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Just.....WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What an ASTOUNDING museum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO full of artifacts and information!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was a beautiful setup and experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Too expensive for short time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Kids enjoyed it, but is tiny for big price. Send one adult in with multiple kids and save adults ticket price. Staff was friendly and helped on hunt for hidden items. Buy your souvenirs from Castillo across street where it was cheaper and supports parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.