We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Saint Augustine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
39 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-829-0655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: This is a wonderful new restaurant offering an exciting menu made of entirely local produce, meats and fish. (formerly Opus 39 was in this spot).
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best of Saint Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is easily my husband and my favorite restaurant in Saint Augustine. The prices are very reasonable and the food/environment can't be beat. I recommend the corn bread stack, though my husband's favorite is the meatloaf sandwich.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    168
    63
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chedworth
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and everything else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visiting from the UK for first time in St Aug. Stopped here for lunch. What a great place to eat. All staff warm and friendly and very helpful. It has a nice buzz to it and with such excellent food you can't go wrong here. What's more its reasonably price great fresh food.
The Peppered Shrimps are amazing, bit different and the Brushchetta also. Wine is reasonably priced but rather bizarre, you have to go and order and collect alcohol from the back of the restaurant as they can't serve alcohol less than 150 yards from the nearby Church by law! How mad is that? Not.a problem though but so daft. Wish we had booked dinner here rather than a disappointing La Pentola.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“YUMMY vegetarian options.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My boyfriend (non vegetarian) and I (vegetarian) went here. We both found a really pleasing menu. We had apps and entrees. Half of the dishes were good, the other half outstanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant In St. Aug Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recommend the Floridian higher than any other of the many great restaurants in St. Augustine. Locally-owned, in-season fresh local food, farm-to-table events, wonderful flavor, creative twists on Southern fare, dine indoors or out, quirky decor and atmosphere, super cool bar area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortescue, NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unique Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very much enjoyed our dinner. Knew nothing about The Floridian ahead of time and the menu was very interesting with fresh ingredients. Three different entrees were ordered and enjoyed. Recommend it for a place to try original menu items that are healthy and taste great! Chocolate peanut butter cheesecake for dessert! Oh, my, was that delicious! Hope to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Floridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.