We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Star Pizza

Five Star Pizza
987 S Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-4266
904-824-9868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 485 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Five Star Pizza offers delicious pizza, wings, and other menu items. They offer fast delivery until 3:00 a.m. 7 days/week
Key West
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4th of July dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great pizza in St. Augustine. We stopped after the fireworks and were delighted to find this little pizza gem.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Once was not enough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We got to our hotel in St Augustine in the evening and were starving so ordered from the first ad we saw in the hallway. The pizza was awesome!

So good that we ordered another on Sunday when the hotel tiki hut didn't open due to an illness. There were 7 of us that day and we asked for their biggest pizza. OMG!! It was enormous. And cut in squares. My favorite type.

You have got to try this place, very reasonable for the food you get. And if that's not enough, they gave us plates, napkins and cups to go with the soda we ordered.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very fast, very late, very good, very cheap. Yum yum yum. Can't say enough good about this pizza but apparently I have to say 100 words?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza for late night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were late night delivery searching and came upon 5star. The deliver & are open really late! The garlic rolls are awesome! So good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fastest pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you're looking for pizza that isn't bad, and gets there QUICK, order from Five Star. You can get what you get at any other pizza place, but it's probably gonna be a buck cheaper and will get there a LOT faster. They carry Pepsi products.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Star Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Five Star Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Star Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.