We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast crew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dummerston, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best breakfast crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed twice, once on the way to Orlando and on the way back in Apr. 2014. The ladies on the breakfast were the most efficient we have ever seen. Offering to fill our coffee and cleaning our tables before we had a chance to do it ourselves.
We always stay at Holiday Inns that have indoor pools. This one was very clean and heated just right.

Paul P.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Paul P,

Thanks a lot for staying "twice" with us recently. We are so glad you enjoyed the facility here in Saint Augustine, FL. Also glad our breakfast hostesses took good care of you during your stay! Our Clean and heated indoor poor is always a plus when it comes to relaxing after a hectic day..

We hope to see you soon, for a third time...

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    127
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
165
183
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at this inn on our way to Miami. I was clean and comfortable even for two couples sharing a room. The property looked to be fairly new. The breakfast was about on par for a "free hot breakfast" at most hotels. My only negative is that I felt it was a bit pricey at a little over $100 per night. The Quality next door was advertising $69.95 per night. We tried to switch but the were full.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Tom n Barb K,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here.. Sorry that you found our hotel to be little pricey, but honestly, this hotel is well better than the Hotel Next Door..

Hope to see you again soon... Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel (built in 2010), no smoking and no pets - centrally located to outlet malls. Located just off of I-95 and yet so quiet. There is a pond with lots of lily pads behind the property and hawks and egrets frequently visit. Frogs are heard at night - only if you're outside though. Downtown is not far of a drive at all. Staff (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and food service workers are super nice - everyone speaks and smiles) is exceptionally nice and friendly. You can oversleep easily because the beds are so comfortable but don't miss the 6am-10am continental breakfast. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls are so good! Also have coffee and juices, biscuits, yogurts, bagels, toast, eggs or omelets, bacon or sausage and muffins. Internet is free and fast, free parking (parking lot is very well lit at night). Dunkin Donuts located next door if that interests you. Husband and I made a day trip to Daytona - it's only an hour's drive. Lots of attractions to interest everyone. Check out the historical side of St. Augustine and walk the downtown streets (grab coupon books and pamphlets at hotel by elevators if you like to plan ahead or pick them up at downtown stands or at Visitor's Center) - lots of restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Drive across the Bridge of Lions and check out the Alligator Farm, Lighthouse, Fountain of Youth, Old Jail, Oldest School, Visitor's Center, ghost tours, trolley tours, pirate ships, beaches, Marineland, etc. Saw bald eagles, hawks and ospreys at Princess Place Preserve. Fun for all ages with numerous photo ops! :o) By the way, downtown parking: you don't have to feed the parking meters after 5pm on weekdays or on weekends. No one tells you that and the machines certainly won't reject your money.

Room Tip: We had a king bed but I'm sure all rooms are wonderful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Monica J,

Thanks a lot for this great and detailed Review! We are so glad that you found our Hotel to be comfy, clean and safe! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean, friendly, spacious rooms, no pets or smoking, comfortable beds....a nice place to spend the night. The TV remote and channel selections were a disappointment...not easy to use.
Breakfast included already-prepared omelets and bacon; hot cinnamon buns were available. Bottled water was in the room, even though when given the choice between "trail mix and water, or award points", we chose award points.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear betty b,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and yes the free bottled water is just to show our appreciation to all our valuable guests! We are also grateful that you are a valuable IHG Rewards Elite Member!

Hope to see you again soon..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean, great place, good breakfast on the Outlets, if you plan to spend a lot of time Down Town you may prefer to stay closer just for parking issues. Can't beat the price for the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear diazsiaca,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter haven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel was beautiful! More than I could have ever expected! Very pleased!!!another hotel canceled my reservations (jay bird ) and I was sent to this hotel! Everything from the guest services rep to the housekeepers were very courteous and accommodating! I was more than pleased! I enjoyed it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sylviam1,

Thanks so much for this kind review and glad the staff and management too good care of you after your relocation! We want to be your Hotel of choice!

Take care and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful accommodation! We were in town to celebrate our children's birthdays and this hotel was not only meticulous but also had an extraordinary hot breakfast! The staff were all amazing! As our children (9 & 7) stated.."this is the best hotel ever!!"

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear BusbyIII,

Thanks a lot for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Also glad your little ones enjoyed our great indoor pool! We hope to see you again soon.. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.