We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1-DER-FUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful hotel. I have nothing but good things to say from top to bottom. To start, I needed to make a last minute change to my reservation. I contacted Holiday Inn customer service and they had Mohammed from the hotel call me. He could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Never once did he make it seem, or make me feel, like he was doing me a favor. Quite the opposite, his friendliness and congeniality made it seem like I was doing him a favor by selecting his hotel.

We checked in and the process was fast, smooth, and efficient. The lobby area was clean and well-appointed. Very comfortable!

We were immediately on our way to our room. The room itself was clean and spacious. We had a room with a king sized bed and it was among the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. I cannot say enough how top notch the room was.

In the morning, we ate at the complimentary hot breakfast. It included pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit, and, of course, the delicious cinnamon rolls. Plenty of good and fresh food.

The level of service and cleanliness of the hotel are second to none. I would not hesitate to tell anybody and everybody to stay at this hotel if they are in the area. By the way, it's right by all of the outlet shopping.

I again want to single out the manager, Mohammed el-Hoss. He epitomizes outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear shreiby,

Thank you so much for your kindness! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at our new and modern Hotel! And thank you for your kind words about the management here! We always try our best to make sure that each and every valuable guest receives top notch customer service experience! We also apreciate you being a valuable IHG Rewards Member! Mant Thanks for your Business and Support!
We hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    105
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
149
152
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After reading reviews, this property was chosen to fit our needs. All previous reviewers cover the points well. After our first night, I re-read the reviews to see if I had missed a point of disturbance but did not find any mention of the noise from the hall filtering clearly into the room. It was as if there was no door on the room as conversations in the hall could be clearly heard! What I noticed to be peculiar was the bottom of the door does not close off completely. There is a rubber strip with cut outs in it and this allows noise to filter into the room and disturb you. All sound is transmitted from the hall clearly into the room. Not sure why this door seal closure system was chosen (air flow???) but it is not working for me as there is a busy grouping coming and going between rooms!!!!!! Do they realize they have indirectly included me in their happenings, but I am not interested. I want it to be quiet!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear C G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review. We value your opinion and we also apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your stay!
We hope to be able to see you back here one day or next time you are in the area!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

after a week in Orlando we decided to see the "other" Florida. We have stayed in many of the Holiday Inns and find them good value, Clean and usually near the center of town. - big advantage is that everything in the room is always in the same place. you can wake up at night and find your way to the loo without tripping over that table that should not be their.

Room Tip: top floor - quieter and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear WorldWideWebbs,

Thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having never been to Saint Augustine it was a bit overwhelming to choose a place to stay. It turns out that this worked out quite well. It's a few minutes from Old Town. It seems to be a new property. Clean. Well-lit at night. It was quiet both inside and out. we were happy with our choice although it was a bit pricey on Saturday night. There was a bit of confusion about the rate. Apparently they average a Saturday night and Sunday night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear SpaceApe,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.. Unfortunately, our rates may get little higher on weekends, this due to our location being near the lovely and historic Saint Augustine!

Hope to see you back here soon in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our stay here started out with a warm welcome by Amanda with a very quick check in. Our room was very clean, the bed gave us a very relaxing sleep waking refresh. The bathroom hot water never got cold. We were close to the shopping outlets (less than a minute) and Shelly gave us information that made our vacation even more reasonable. Shelly, informed us that we could be picked up by the trolley bus instead of driving downtown. This saved us on the parking cost and fuel cost. Also, the hotel was very quite parking lot had lots of lighting which made us feel safe. We enjoyed the breakfast they served in the mornings the young lady and young man that set up and served the breakfast kept the food on the line and the room cleaned. We would stay at this hotel again for three R' s it gives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Curtis_Trips,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and many thanks for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel instead of one of St Augustine's old town B&Bs/Inns (at over twice the price) because we did not have enough time in the area to allow us to thoroughly immerse ourselves in the history and culture of this historic City.

The Holiday Inn Express was very convenient, not only to the historic district but to other shopping and restaurant venues further west. It is located about 1/2 mile east of the hotel intensive US 95/Hwy 16 interchange in a much quieter area. The property is of recent construction and well maintained. All staff encountered were friendly and check-in / check-out handled very efficiently. The room was clean and furnishings modern. Breakfast was complimentary and enjoyable with standard hot cold offerings served in a clean and well lit comfortable environment.

Overall a good choice for brief area visits.

Room Tip: Ask for an east facing room which has a greenbelt view and is opposite the US95 freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear nwesterner2,

Thanks a lot for this kind review! We re glad you enjoyed your stay at our new and modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
We are also glad you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet! Hope to see you back here soon!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel. Nathaniel was so helpful and cordial--he puts in some long hours, but was at the desk in the morning with his smile and cordial attitude. The room was so comfortable and the bed was as good as the one at home--pillows were amazing.
The breakfast options were great and the dining room was clean and roomy. It was a little way from downtown, but well worth the ride' We will definitely remember this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear shasha3174,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and we are so glad that Nathaniel had made you feel welcomed! We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you back here at the Hotel in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.