We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
High Point, NC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while spending time in St. Augustine. While this hotel is about 8 miles from the historic area, it did not seem inconvenient, especially since we did not spend all of our time touring the downtown. The hotel is new and clean, the staff was efficient, and it was a good value compared to the more expensive places closer to the downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear NCLoggerheads,

Thanks so much for you recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! As you mentioned, we always try harder to provide each of our guests a high quality guest room at a competitive rate!
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we look forward to another stay from you in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    127
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
165
183
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved the 2 nights we spent at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean. How clean? My husband spilled quite a bit of water out of the ice bucket on the bathroom floor. I grabbed a hand towel (sorry Express. It was all I had) and mopped it up. I was afraid to look at the towel, afraid it would be dingy, but the floor side was as clean as the unused side. Great job! Also, the front desk attendants were always friendly and helpful. Nate checked us in and answered all our questions. A few days later I called because I couldn't find my Nook charger. A very nice man named Mohamad said they had found it and would send (their cost) it to me. With this hotel you will have to drive a few miles to get to the attractions, but it is across the street from the outlet malls. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff!

Room Tip: If you like a really firm pillow, bring your own. My husband wasn't to thrilled with the breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear FloridaMimi50,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay! Our team really try harder to make sure every guest room is cleaned and well prepared to higher standards! Holiday Inn Express are also constantly working hard to make sure our breakfast selection meets every taste!
Thanks again for taking the time to write this kind review!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Registration clerk was friendly and efficient. Room is nicely furnished and with very comfortable beds. Entire room and bathroom were spotless. Toiletries were of excellent quality. This will become our home away from home during our frequent visits to St. Augustine . . .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jose G,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North and also thanks a million for making us your "Home Away From Home"!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we will look forward to seeing again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here on our visit to St.Augustine for the weekend. The location is not too far from town, maybe 15 minutes to get into the historic area. The staff were great, we asked the front desk to call us a cab for our sailboat ride in town, and he went ahead and printed directions to the exact location for the driver. It was well appreciated by us. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear VegEpicure,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay.. Also thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you received the good service you deserve from our Front Office staff! We look forward to seeing you here again the near future..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stop-over on our way to South Carolina. Read the reviews on TA of all the hotels in the area, and this one was rated high. After staying the night and seeing the other hotels in the area, we definitely made the right choice.

The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean, and felt safe. It was perfect for what we were looking for. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TraversTravels,

Thanks a lot for your kind review! We are so glad you made the right choice by staying at our Modern and New Hotel! We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed one night at the end of May. The location is superb - just off I-95 and not more than 10 minutes from the historic district. The property looked brand new. The room was a good size, very clean, and service at the hotel was A-1. Only minus, and it's a small one: the first reason you choose Holiday Inn is not for its breakfast!

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor, away from the elevator. Everything was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear syletdan,

Thanks so much for your recent stay.. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! Our Holiday Inn Express Brand is constantly working on improving its breakfast selection to satisfy every need!
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review and hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with a large group during the 500th Florida ceremonies. The motel is new and spotless with all the conveniences of higher-end motels. While somewhat out of town (it is just off Interstate 95 with easy road access to the downtown St. Augustine district), the convenient free parking was a definite plus for our large group which met at the motel and then car-pooled to the historic center throughout our visit. If you want a spacious, modern, and well-priced motel close to historic St. Augustine and want to relax after hours outside the congested and sometimes noisy downtown district, this is the place! The free breakfast and the friendly, accommodating staff added to the pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear ciscokid23,

Thanks so much for your recent stay! Glad you enjoyed our great and historic City of Saint Augustine! We are also glad your experience with us was a pleasant one!
We look forward to future visits from you in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.