We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night of history and haunts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haunted St. Augustine Paranormal Investigative Tour

Haunted St. Augustine Paranormal Investigative Tour
162 St. George Street, ste 19, inside Heritage Walk Mall c/o Beerhammer's, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-687-1118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 132 Activities in Saint Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A SMALL GROUP EXPERIENCE, this interactive walking tour as they introduce you to the investigation of haunted sites. You will learn how to assess seeming haunted phenomena, and what does compromise an actual haunting. You will be instructed in: • What kind of phenomena make a "genuine haunting" • How to approach investigating such phenomena with an EMF meter• To employ your senses and respect your own psychic feelings• Use basic equipment, such as electromagnetic field meter
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun night of history and haunts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

We enjoyed the tour. Got some great big orb photos in one of the cemeteries. Sure you don't get to go inside anything but I think that's normal since they don't own the fort or the cemeteries. Harry was so sweet and informative. Hearing other peoples ghost experiences was very interesting too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Loved IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I loved the tour as did my family. We enjoyed working with the K2 meter and getting spikes. The info on houses and cemeteries was amazing. Hard to believe people live in the houses with them being haunted. The spikes around my 14 month old son were going crazy til everyone's K2 meter starting spiking when ours wasn't. We loved the tour and will definetly be back in the future to investigate again... Thank you so very much, The Hamilton Family

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“spookie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was a person who didn't believe in ghosts n paranormal sightings. After this tour I became a believer. It was worth the money and very informative. Would do the tour again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Not your average guide-in-a-costume ghost tour! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I took the Paranormal Tour with Dr. Stafford, and loved it! I'm not a fan of the ghost tours that are led by actors in costume who are trying to creep people out, and this tour is nothing like that. Dr. Stafford is very knowledgeable about St. Augustine history and the genesis of paranormal investigations, and happy to answer all kinds of questions. He gave us plenty of time to explore the areas we toured, and willingly let the tour go over the alloted two hours so that our group could explore the fort in more depth. We'd definitely go back to see them next time we're in St. Augustine!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth what you paid for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Nothing like advertisements and website. We've been on several ghost tours in St. Augustine and this one did not live up to our expectations. The website made it seem like it was going to include us being involved in an "investigative tour" and we'd go back and discuss what was seen (if anything) and we'd be able to sit in a coffeehouse and enjoy a beverage and relax. First of all we thought we were going to be going into the fort, which we didn't. We didn't go in anywhere and just walked around. Never stopped to go over anything and there were no beverages available. We had to stop at a bed and breakfast to purchase soda, as they didn't even have any water available. Then the hearse ride was extremely uncomfortable. No air and the vehicle could barely get started. We also thought we'd get to go onto the grounds of the lighthouse and didn't do that. The trip for $66.00 was absolutely NOTHING like it was advertised. We felt we got ripped off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haunted St. Augustine Paranormal Investigative Tour also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Haunted St. Augustine Paranormal Investigative Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haunted St. Augustine Paranormal Investigative Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.