We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghosts Galore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paranormal Investigations Inside The Old Jail

Paranormal Investigations Inside The Old Jail
167 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-829-3800
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to participate in a real paranormal investigation at one of the most haunted locations in Florida? Join us on any Friday or Saturday night as we conduct a Ghost Hunt at the authentic Old Jail of St. Augustine, Florida. The Old Jail is listed on the Florida and National Registry of Haunted Places, and has been featured on numerous TV shows, including Ghost Hunters and Paranormal Seekers.Built in 1891, this St. Augustine landmark was once home to the County's most vicious and violent criminals, the worst of whom were hanged at the gallows on the property. Now a museum, guests can come and learn of its past, its infamous residents, and its most famous Sheriff, Joe Perry, all during the comfort of daylight hours. But in the quiet of the night, the most daring of guests can join us on one of our Ghost Hunts inside this haunted building, where paranormal phenomena, from full-bodied apparitions to disembodied voices, have been seen and recorded.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ghosts Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want to have fun and a great time plus learn what life was like then, this is the place to visit. Characters are dressed in clothes of the time period. Be ready for stories of life in the jail. Audience participation is invited and enjoyed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    6
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a fun little tour to do and it adds to the ghost stories of this old city. Went with my grandson. He liked it too (13y).

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We toured the Old Jail in October and were treated to a great experience. Our guide was Winifred and she was very knowledgeable of her subject. She made the tour very enjoyable and we were lucky to have her. The tour gave an excellent overview of the times and customs of St. Augustine when the jail was built. If interested in St Augustine history this is a great deal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
“Night at the Old Jail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not for the kiddies unless you do the guided tour but the night at the old jail is a real ghost hunt experience. Prepare yourself to unexpected noises but that's not the part that's scarey. There was a girl who got sick through the investigation her nose began to bleed so we had to cut out a bit short. It was the perfect storm for paranormal activity. I hope this year we run into some stormy weather to heighten the scares! I wouldn't expect that this happens every time but ghosts tend to follow me, so I expect it to be just as intense as last year.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and well worth your time and money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I took a tour of the Old Jail and were the only ones on it. It felt very personal and it was very interesting to see how this place came to be. Neat little tour. I would highly recommend anyone to check this place out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranormal Investigations Inside The Old Jail also viewed

 

Been to Paranormal Investigations Inside The Old Jail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paranormal Investigations Inside The Old Jail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.