We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN FLORIDA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Benedetto's Italian Caffe

Casa Benedetto's Italian Caffe
6357 A1A South, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
+1 904-471-5999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casa Benedetto's is a small family owned caffe featuring authentic Sicilian homestyle cooking. We come from a long line of talented cooks who believe that the best food comes from using the freshest best ingredients available prepared with love and attention to detail.We pride ourselves in keeping alive the traditional "holiday foods" we grew up with that not many care to take the time & trouble to prepare from scratch in our busy modern world. Casa Benedetto's is open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday We always have Sinatra singing in the background, fresh linens on the tables& candlelight in the evenings. Our staff is trained to make your visit a pleasant one and we strive to meet all special dietary needs or favorite dishes that may be missing from our menu that you desire.We are currently encouraging guests to use cash or debit for payment in an effort to keep our prices competitive.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
“BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN FLORIDA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

this restaurant is the best of the best. the friendliness of the owners and the help is only exceeded by the wonderful home made food which is the best we all have ever tasted. it is in one word 'superb'. frank & barbara k

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    691
    93
    28
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Insult to italian cooking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

waiting a long time for food when it came out it was burnt both dishes veal parm & shrimp parm. the mozzarella was burn't to a crisp as well as the veal & shrimp We should have sent it back.We vacation in that area we'll never go there again & also tell eveyone how bad it was.Ten min. further in St. Augustine go to Amicis Restaurant excellent food & less expensive

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

First time at this restaurant and was extremely satisfied with the overall ambience, service and quality of the food

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Mama Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We live in the St. Augustine Beach area and this is one of our favorite local places. The food is always fresh and delicious. The couple that owns the place are always friendly and welcoming. I was raised by an Italian father and Grandfather who were great cooks, and this Italian food always makes me feel that I have come home. The restaurant is small and quaint, nothing real fancy, but homey. We always laugh when we can hear the staff pounding the veal in the back. My husband and I think this is a treasure. Very reasonably priced as well. The waitress that we had is our usual service person and she is always friendly and competent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should not be missed !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are in St. Augustine,do not miss eating at this Italian caffe.Skip all the tourist traps in the Old city.From apps to dessert the food was the best !Eveything made from scratch.The place is small but has indoor & outdoor seating.I will be going back again & again to keep trying all the food.Old school Italian food made the way it should be. Service was good & owners on site & very friendly people ! No rush to get you in out . We went on Easter, had a special menu with easter favorites.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Benedetto's Italian Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Casa Benedetto's Italian Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Benedetto's Italian Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.