We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken chunks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cruisers Grill

Cruisers Grill
3 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3600
904-824-6993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great chicken chunks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great stop for lunch on Saturday while visiting the downtown area. We were lured inside by the samples of chicken chunks outside so we took the family in and had a great lunch. I ordered the marinated chicken chunks (some of the best I've ever had). Everything is a la carte here and overall is a very good value. Everything we had was great to eat. Almost all the seating they had was outdoors under a roof with fans, so it can be a little hot unless you are seated right under a fan. They have indoor seating as well but it was full when we were there. I really enjoyed this meal and will go back on my next trip for sure. I can't believe those chicken chunks were so good! Service was okay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    79
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good choice to eat lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had lunch there on our St Augustine's sightseeing trip.Well it was delicious.Waiter's very friendly.Food as fresh as can be.I would recommend this .Have lunch/dinner there.
Thanks guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wish we had eaten elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our server was delightful and friendly, BUT the beer was warm, the guacamole tasted as if it had been prepared with a bad avocado, two of my three grandchildren's meals came out first, then two of my daughters, then myself, another daughter and another granddaughter. The server then came out and asked what my mother had ordered. We let the children start, but the other four of us waited approximately 15 minutes for my mothers entree to be delivered and only once did the server ask if any water needed to be refilled. POOR, POOR EXPERIENCE. One daughter enjoyed her burger, the other adults left the majority of the food on the plates. Will not return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've eaten there several times and have never had a bad experience. Wait staff is always friendly and the food is great. The marinated chicken chunks were surprisingly good as was the marinated tuna wrap and burgers. A safe place for my son to eat who has food allergies as well!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in for lunch. We had a burger and a catfish sandwich. It was OK but nothing special.
Service was nothing to write home about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruisers Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Cruisers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruisers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.