We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruisers Grill

Cruisers Grill
3 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3600
904-824-6993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 484 restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a burger and my gf had a salad they where both excellent and for the price it was good it was nice with the music playing even at lunch it was very cool even though it was outside. The only thing was my burger didnt come with fries but overall I would recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    114
    60
    22
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy Ranch Dressing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped here for lunch 2 times and we were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was both times. The fried mushrooms were the best I've ever had along with their homemade ranch dressing. You gotta order these! It makes my mouth water thinking about them now. Service is great too. Seating inside or outside is available.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chicken quesidilla was to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Yummy chips & salsa/queso! The chicken quesadilla with pineapple marinated chicken was the bomb! I left full and happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had lunch there. It was about half full but it still took 30minutes to get our food. They tell you up front they bring the food out as it is ready so that leaves some people in your party eating and others waiting. My food came out just as everyone else was finishing up. This is a burger/sandwich/fries joint so no reason for that kind of wait. The food tasted like the oil needed to be changed...everything tasted like fish. Keep walking...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Casual Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

First time having lunch at Cruisers Grill. We had the chicken chunks with ranch dressing and the grilled chicken quesadilla. Service was friendly and quick, food was yummy! Loved the lollipops for dessert. We'll definately visit again next time we're in St. Augustine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruisers Grill also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Cruisers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruisers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.