We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cruisers Grill

Cruisers Grill
3 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3600
904-824-6993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 483 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The server plays in a band and it really good but the food is way way over priced for what you get. The sweet tea taste like dirty water. I advise you to have a beer and listen to the music...then go somewhere else to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    78
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A favorite on George Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was very impressed by this restaurant. In the middle of George Street. Outdoor seating was relaxing and shaded. Server was really friendly and service was super quick. Food was excellent and very well priced. Had a unique twist on some classic favorites. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good burger, kind of unclean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If I were to base this review only on the hamburger, it would be excellent. But the overall cleanliness of the restaurant, the wait staff, and the other food was ok. And it was overpriced in my opinion. We got what we deserved though; it is in the middle of tourist trap city (george st.).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Bang for your buck!"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say this establishment kind of reminds me of those little "off to the side" trailer dinners you ser at the fair with picnick tables and such.

Its a small out door full of life setting, the menu is quite small but tasteful.

I ordered their cheese burger with a side of their cheddar fries with bacon.

My fiance ordered their "big salad" or that's what I believe it was called, right away our drinks got to us then the fries which we made the huge mistake of digging into and not saving room for the rest of our meal.
Once my burger and her salad came my jaw dropped, as did hers, this salad was huge!

Seriously something I saw us sharing and barely making it out in shape!

The burger was good, it wasn't too big or too small but it tasted fine by me.

All in all I had one complaint the sweet tea wasn't sweet.

But you definitely get your money's worth at this establishment!

We spent $35.00 all in all including tip and I can honestly say we left fully pleased and quite sad weccouldn't take the left overs on our 5 hour walk through Saint Augustine.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really good hamburgers !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Loved the easy access, just on the inside of the old town. It was raining the day we went, but they had the entire outside covered. The hamburgers were huge, and very yummy. The fries were nice and hot. The servie was fast and they checked on us several times during the meal. Well worth the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruisers Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Cruisers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruisers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.