We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new, clean and centrally located!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn St. Augustine to your Saves list
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, new, clean and centrally located!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With its friendly and helpful staff, the Sleep Inn was perfect for our stay during the Gentlemen of the Road weekend concert. It is in walking distance from a number of delicious restaurants and is about 1.3 mile walk to downtown St. Augustine. It is also close to the Amphitheater as well as the beaches. A perfect find to avoid some of the more pricey downtown hotels and B&Bs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
74
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location is great and staff was night but the walls are paper thin. We could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us, they even have the tv volume set where it will only go up so high which tells you they know about the walls. Will be finding a different hotel to stay in next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrietts Bluff, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overnight stay on a Saturday. Property was clean and fairly quiet. Older hotel but recently updated. Small breakfast could use some fresh fruit but good for a small place. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the hall and WF-FI signal was weak. Exit door at the end of the hall was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Inexcusable. Planned to stay just the one night. Got up at 3:00AM, turned on the light and found two small roaches in the bathroom floor, one big one on the sink and another crawling up a wall. Shook out all our clothes to try to keep from bringing any home with us, packed and left. We have stayed at other Sleep Inns up and down the east coast and never had such an experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

After much looking trying to find a hotel near St. Augustine Amphitheatre we chose this one.
It's any easy walk to the venue,along a well lit road and state troupers will be there to see you safely across the road .
The hotel is perfect,nice room well equipped with a fridge,microwave and all the usual items.
It has a nice pool with towels provided.
Included in the room price was breakfast which is really nice , egg ,sausage ,bagels,muffins,waffles,fruit and cakes.
If your'e going to a gig at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre this is the place to stay and for the price you won't beat it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My grandma and I come here for a mini vacation and we came in before check in and they were very accommodating to get us a room right away. our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was hot and it had a lot of selections. For where we were staying the price paid was very reasonable and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was nice, staff was very helpful, place is clean and shiny, price okay. My only problem was that the Internet didn't work in my room! Had to go to a lounge area on the second floor, where I was joined by a rotating group of others who also couldn't get it to work in their rooms. Other than that, I was pretty happy- oh the A/C was a bit louder than I'd prefer, just because it was pushing in lots of air. Still in all, I'd surely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#17 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.