We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn St. Augustine to your Saves list
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Harrietts Bluff, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overnight stay on a Saturday. Property was clean and fairly quiet. Older hotel but recently updated. Small breakfast could use some fresh fruit but good for a small place. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the hall and WF-FI signal was weak. Exit door at the end of the hall was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    69
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
62
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Inexcusable. Planned to stay just the one night. Got up at 3:00AM, turned on the light and found two small roaches in the bathroom floor, one big one on the sink and another crawling up a wall. Shook out all our clothes to try to keep from bringing any home with us, packed and left. We have stayed at other Sleep Inns up and down the east coast and never had such an experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

After much looking trying to find a hotel near St. Augustine Amphitheatre we chose this one.
It's any easy walk to the venue,along a well lit road and state troupers will be there to see you safely across the road .
The hotel is perfect,nice room well equipped with a fridge,microwave and all the usual items.
It has a nice pool with towels provided.
Included in the room price was breakfast which is really nice , egg ,sausage ,bagels,muffins,waffles,fruit and cakes.
If your'e going to a gig at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre this is the place to stay and for the price you won't beat it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My grandma and I come here for a mini vacation and we came in before check in and they were very accommodating to get us a room right away. our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was hot and it had a lot of selections. For where we were staying the price paid was very reasonable and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was nice, staff was very helpful, place is clean and shiny, price okay. My only problem was that the Internet didn't work in my room! Had to go to a lounge area on the second floor, where I was joined by a rotating group of others who also couldn't get it to work in their rooms. Other than that, I was pretty happy- oh the A/C was a bit louder than I'd prefer, just because it was pushing in lots of air. Still in all, I'd surely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been visiting St. Augustine, Fl. on a regular basis for about 15 years now and have probably stayed at every CHOICE CLUB hotel...Since our discovery of the Sleep Inn on Anastasia Blvd we will not be staying at any of the other locations...From the moment you are pleasantly greeted by Stephanie right on to the housekeeping staff of Pat your every need is met... Eric the Manager is exceptional...this is a delightful find on our part and will be on yours as well...Melody and Bob James

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The service was great, we paid for two rooms. They provided me with a play pen that I left at home! I was very grateful. Although, I didn't really use it. More updated than it is on the website. Seemed pretty clean. The only problem is the location. You're on the island where there's not much to do besides the lighthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.