We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We mostly loved this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn St. Augustine to your Saves list
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“We mostly loved this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This Sleep Inn was convenient to St. Augustine, but without the hassle that sometimes comes from being downtown. Staff was friendly, really helpful actually. Breakfast was minimal. Near to beaches. There was just one thing... They try to mix smoking with non-smoking rooms, by having the smoking on the ends of the halls, and it really doesn't work. I could smell smoke in the halls as soon as I would walk upstairs. We had a good time here, but if you can I'd find an all non-smoking hotel.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The Sleep Inn is a great place to stay in St. Augustine. It is within a mile of the historic district. The staff accomodated us very nicely when we arrived late in the morning with our grandchildren, hoping we could get an early check in so we could hit the pool! Our room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. Our grandkids enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and this made it even more affordable for us.
Kent and Callie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was a clean hotel and very close to our concert destination. The employees were very friendly and let us have a late check-out. Thank you, we will be back. There was a great little mexican restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

NO BED BUGS AT ALL. i checked due to last review! very friendly people. rooms were very clean but can use new rugs/curtains. they were stained. the a/c was ok but it was on high all night and didnt get real cold (we like it freezing!) we are going back to do some tours and will return to hotel... i am very picky and for the price.... i WILL return!.. oh the breakfast was just "ok"... muffins,bagels and cereal....BUT FREE!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: anywhere is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMYBRANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation from a restaurantuer down the street from there. He said that this hotel was much newer and nicer than some of the other hotels in St. Augustine. We were greeted at the desk by a friendly gal and we had a coupon for a discounted room. We then checked in and were very impressed by the nice room. We commented about how nice Sleep Inns are ( this was our first Sleep Inn) experience. I took a shower and started getting ready for bed. My partner had to run out to the car so I laid down on the bed and was just minding my own business when out of the corner of my eye I saw a BUG! I immediately thought "BEDBUG" and scooped it up and took it to the front desk to alert them. They looked at the bud and concurred that yes this was a bedbug. We were offered another room ( this was very late at night) and then we were moved to a room that clearly was a smoking room. It smelled terrible and after being so grossed out by the bedbug room it was hard to get relaxed after that. I inquired of the desk person " is there a problem in the hotel with bedbugs?" and she said well only with one room. I guess We got the room that had them. They said it was "supposed" to have been taken care of. We weren't offered anything off the cost of the room and we got a pretty tepid apology. So no, we probably would not stay at that place again. Which is a shame because everything else was really nice

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank viesheil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

stayed 5 nights for photo fest with my aunt. location was good... if you buy the old town trolley pass they will send a shuttle to the hotel for free! that was a big bonus as my aunt and I wanted to do different things on the trip! (good for someone without a car). Place was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. (night clerk recommended Manny's Pizzeria and it was amazing! stop there too!) continental breakfast was good too.
the pool was a little small.

Room Tip: discount with pass to alligator farm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I got a spacious (enormous by European standards), comfortable room with all the usual amenities aside from a tub (shower only). Free wireless Internet was sufficient for watching Netflix, BBC, etc. No restaurant in the hotel, but the Gypsy Cab Co. Restaurant just down the street is open late. Mostly though I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have a car. With a car, nothing's very far away. This is the most convenient hotel for folks specifically visiting the Alligator Farm. Not for everyone, I know, but I spent a fun four days there. :-)

Bottom line: it's a good value that delivers exactly what it promises. It's not trying to be a four-star resort, but it's a completely reasonable place to come back to at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
2.7 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#18 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#42 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing