We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome late breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Coffee Company

City Coffee Company
1280 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-209-6810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 508 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stop by any day of the week and you'll encounter the local spirit and charm that makes St. Augustine unlike any other city. It's where you'll find a smiling staff ready to welcome you, take your order and provide the friendly customer experience you expect in a small town. While sipping a refreshing cup of organic coffee or tea, you'll sit near local writers creating their latest work along with students from Flagler College studying or surfing the web with the unlimited Wi-Fi. Customer sitting on a couch at City Coffee CompanyAs you enjoy a freshly made sandwich, you'll see the business people of St. Augustine talking with clients or checking emails. You'll also find people just relaxing as if they were in their own living room or taking in the community art that decorates our walls. If you're looking to connect with the real St. Augustine, you'll find it here.
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome late breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Found this place by accident and have been back several times for a simple breakfast egg sandwich and a cup. Great service and delicious food. I look forward to going back again next week.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

There's a McDonalds a few doors down from this place. The quality is about the same and it's faster and cheaper

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“exquisite coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had a single source organic cup of coffee from Colombia and a bagel melt with ham and cheese and holy mackerel they were good. I'm 42 years old and I've been drinking coffee since I was 13 and that was in the top 5 cups of coffee I've ever had. The bread they use for the bagels is SO good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Salads & More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Actually everything they make is great. The place was larger than we expected and the menu has a great variety. I enjoyed a vegetable wrap and my husband enjoyed the quesadilla. All sandwiches come with a side. We are lucky enough to now live in St. Augusine, so will definitely be going back again. Next time, we will try their breakfast menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stop by everyday we are in Saint Augustine for a cup in the morning. Located right next to Holiday Inn Express so we would stop in on our way to the Historic District.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to City Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.