We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anastasia Inn to your Saves list
Anastasia Inn
218 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

Clean +, quiet, safe, convenient to historic area, great value at $57 / night

  • Liked — clean, quiet, safe, convenient, value
  • Disliked — all ok
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    82
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
31
85
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Anastasia Inn during a surprise getaway from the cold in NH.

The Inn was clean and quiet, the room was spacious and comfortable.

We arrived late on the Skybus flight from Portsmouth NH, and checked in around 10:30pm - I had called ahead to let the manager know that we'd be late, as our flight was delayed, and he was kind enough to keep the office open past the usual 10pm closing.

Our room had two queen beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was large and clean.

The television reception was spotty, and had limited channels (though it did have HBO, which was a nice surprise)... being on vacation, we didn't plan on spending much time in front of the TV, so this wasn't a huge concern... until the torrential downpour started!

There is a wonderful pub across the street, The A1A British Pub. It's a MUST visit - get a black velvet, you won't be disappointed!

All in all, we had a great stay at the Anastasia Inn.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — does not offer 24-hour check in
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

This was a great place to stay for 7 of us in 3 rooms for 2 nights. The price was unbeatable with clean rooms and continental breakfast. The place was spacious and the breakfast of cereal, muffins and bagels were fresh both days. As long as they keep it up to par, we will stay here again on all our visits to St. Augustine and will recommend this place to all our friends and family. Please do not hesitate to stay here as it is better than the chain hotel that we stayed in on the other side of the bridge. You get a real bargain for the money. You will not find a better deal in St. Augustine.

  • Liked — Location, Cleaniness, Price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

This hotel was so reasonably priced: $59! which included a more than adequate buffet breakfast. Great location just across the bridge from the old town. Very pleasant owner, rooms sparkling clean, everything worked fine. We stayed here because we had read the great reviews on Trip Advisor and it's always a thrill when you find something you can trust. Anyway, would definitely stay here again. The fish restaurant: O'Steens close by seemed to be a most popular place to eat, but very expensive, so much salt in the food that everything on the plate tasted the same, ultra poor service and long (outside) line-ups. Walk across the bridge and find somewhere better.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

Spent two nights here in January of 2008. This is not a modern hotel (newly built), but it was clean, spacious enough, and had plenty of hot water. We did not use the pool as the weather was cool-it was very small but clean and the water was warm. Heating/cooling unit in the room worked well. Breakfast items (bagels/muffins/coffee) were fresh. We arrived late and found a note on the office with instructions! Staff responded immediately and got us into our room quickly-they were very helpful. Very informal atmosphere. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, and close to town.
  • Disliked — Rug was stained.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Just outside of town, this motel is a bargain. We arrived late and decided we wanted to spend one more night in St. Augustine. The desk clerk was able to find us another room, though we would have to move the next morning. He gave us a late checkout, and we were going to move our luggage into the other room after the other guests checked out. The next morning the clerk told us we had rearranged the rooms, so we could stay where we were. Hooray! Everything worked fine in this hotel. Bathroom had a little mold - I would imagine mold can be tough in Florida. Beds were comfy. Spacious fridge- though I should have checked - it was set very low and wasn't cold enough. The Bridge of Lions is under construction and not really a pleasant walk like we had hoped. Instead we bought the Old Town Trolley tickets for $17 a piece and got picked up right at the hotel by their "beach shuttle". The trolley was great - took us everywhere we wanted to go and saved our feet, so we still felt like wandering the town well after dark. We took a cab back after dark for a few bucks. We left our bikes on the back of our car and had no problems. Breakfast included cereal, muffins and bagels. Standard motel fare. St. Augustine is a very fun and cute town. We especially loved the fort. Great stay.

  • Liked — Cost, convenient location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

We stayed at the Anastasia Inn on our way home from Disney. We love the St. Augustine area and always look forward to a stop there either on the way down or back; needless to say we have stayed at many hotels in St. Augustine. On our way home, with cash getting in shorter supply we felt like we didn't want to pay a zillion dollars for a quick night, we checked in our "Room Saver" coupon book and stopped by the Anastasia Inn, we reviewed the room and booked 2., with the coupon price both rooms came to $87.00, less than the price of 1 room at the "Sleep Inn". Now, I am a "neat nick" and am completely paraonoid about dirty bathrooms, this place did not disappoint and I must say was the cleanest hotel on our stay ( we are generally Best Western, Holiday Inn, Sleep Inn people) and certainly the cleanest hotel we have stayed at in St. Augustine. The complimentary continental breakfast is just O.K. but hey, for the price the place is a real steal, I would definately stay there again, and will.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms, close to downtown attractions, heated pool
  • Disliked — nothing anyone could complain about
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 2 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn is a prominent 2 Diamond AAA establishment. We offer both Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.