We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best--a true "petit tresor" in St. Augustine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Our House of St. Augustine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Our House of St. Augustine
Save
You added Our House of St. Augustine to your Saves list
7 Cincinnati Ave., Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The very best--a true "petit tresor" in St. Augustine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

You'll be hard-pressed to find anywhere a spot as special as this. Dave Brezing gets everything right with his bed-and-breakfast. Every detail! St. Augustine is full of charming choices to stay for a weekend or longer. But Dave has really created a place that is without equal: warm, inviting--even alluring! A jewel in lovely St. Augustine. You will love what he has done with the decor of the house and studios. The bathrooms are just what you want while you are away, with pretty linens, too. A walk through the gardens will reveal to you how much Dave has put into the property--the fragrant jasmine and eucalyptus will tell you so! If you are lucky enough to have Dave make breakfast for you, you might not find any place in town that can rival his herb-baked eggs or coffee-batter pancakes. There is something decidedly European about the B & B, and about Dave himself--everything is lovely, welcoming, well-designed, refined, un-stuffy--all without ever approaching cloying. Nothing fussy! No knick-knacks! Plenty of private parking at no extra hidden-charge. Close proximity to everything--you'll be able to walk from Dave's into the historic heart of St. Augustine, and along the waterfront. This is the ideal way to see the city! Your privacy is respected at Our House, yet Dave also makes himself very available to you--should you need him. He offers helpful suggestions regarding restaurants and other places to visit (and those to avoid) in town--heed his advice! He has terrific taste. :) You will also enjoy just talking to him, and always wish for a little more time with him. He manages to be both cosmopolitan and down-to-earth! St. Augustine itself is so special, staying at Our House will seal the city in your memory forever. If you wish for a feeling of a respite from your daily grind--a true departure--look no further! Our House Bed and Breakfast of St. Augustine has found you.--Marlene

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
254
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying in this wonderful home. We stayed there with our two adult children, and loved both the outdoor patio's, and the incredibly comfortable bedrooms. We will definitely plan on staying here again if we make a return trip to St. Augustine. The home is a short walk to historic downtown, and Dave was kind enough to give us some excellent tips on places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurHouseInn, Owner at Our House of St. Augustine, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I'm so glad Our House played a role in making your visit to St. Augustine rewarding. It made me happy to see your family enjoying together the house, the neighborhood and our very special historic town. A return visit would be most welcome!
- Dave Brezing, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our House was perfect for us! I took my wife to St. Augustine for her birthday and Dave (the innkeeper) was pleasant and very helpful, referring us to nice places to eat and things to see. We stayed in the Jasmine Studio for extra privacy and it was fantastic. Super comfortable bed, plenty of space, and what a tub! Thanks Dave for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Close enough to downtown to walk everywhere, but far enough away from the crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurHouseInn, Owner at Our House of St. Augustine, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm happy you enjoyed the spacious Jasmine Studio. As you noted, the property is well located for easy access to restaurants, shops and historic sights. I enjoy steering guests toward the best St. Augustine has to offer. It was a pleasure having you at Our House of St. Augustine Historic Homestays and Events, and I look forward to your future visits!
Dave Brezing, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location to everything! We walked to all the historic sites, shops, and restaurants. Dave was so kind and really helpful in recommending great restaurants and attractions. The Azalea room offers nice privacy, with even a little kitchenette! My cousin and I loved St Augustine, and would highly recommend Our House to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here August 17 and 18, 2012 and completely enjoyed our visit. We arrived at St. Augustine in the morning and the host was very accomodating, letting us check in early then giving us directions to all of the sights. Old town was just a couple of streets away. There was rain during much of our stay and the private veranda was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the lovely landscaping on the property. The room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, an egg caserole and ginger pancakes for desert. Yum!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great Inn and Dave is a wonderful host. I would highly recommend if you are in St. Augustine that you stay at Our House. Quiet area, nice room, beautiful house. Dave is a fabulous cook, breakfast was awesome and all natural gourmet! Dave is very attentive and wants his guests to enjoy themselves. Great piano player and composer. Next time we are in St. Augustine we will plan to stay at Our House!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I arrived in St. Augustine Saturday afternoon tired and crabby having bailed on a bad hotel experience in Jacksonville Beach (Casa Marina). We were actually on our way home to Orlando, but stopped by Our House on a friend's recommendation. So glad we did! Dave, the owner, was gracious, and the B&B itself is a gem. We stayed in the Fern Garden, a spacious room off the parlor, with a Jacuzzi tub and private garden entrance. Everything, from the 24/7 coffee/tea/cookie service, to the complimentary port, room-delivered morning coffee and biscotti to the three-course breakfast included in the room price was phenomenal. Thank you, Dave, for saving our weekend. We were so excited and rejuvenated that we actually drove the half-hour back up A-1-A to the high school reunion we'd bailed on because the hotel up there was so bad. We've been to St. Augustine many times, but I'd have to say we plan to make Our House a regular stop.

Room Tip: We loved the Fern Garden, but really, I don't think there's a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Our House of St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our House of St. Augustine

Address: 7 Cincinnati Ave., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a doily-free zone for grown-ups, where privacy, comfort and understated elegance prevail. Our B&B is an updated 19th-century home with three unique guestrooms and two kitchenette Studios, full breakfast, free parking, WiFi access and an easy walk to St. Augustine's historic treasures. Our House feels like your house but better, with a cook, concierge and butler to discreetly take care of you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Our House Of St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our House of St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.