We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, quaint B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Old City House Inn and Restaurant to your Saves list
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, quaint B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Old City House Inn was a perfect choice for us. Quirky, clean and historic this place excelled in customer service and friendliness. I chose the Lightner room due to its small private balcony and we sat out on it each night in the wicker chairs. Breakfast was delicious and ample and served between 9-10. A fruit and cheese plate is included in the evening. The courtyard is delightful. There are 2 bikes available to guests and St Augustine is a bike friendly town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week after attending a wedding in Georgia. This inn is a real find! We had a nice room, very clean and comfortable. And the breakfasts were divine! I have never had a better breakfast.
There is also a lovely courtyard area outside where you could spend some time away from everything.
The staff is very pleasant and everyone we met was extremely helpful and personable. The location is fabulous, right in the heart of everything. Even parking was included in our price, which was another plus. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped in Saint Augustine on our way back to Ft. Lauderdale. We wanted a place to eat lunch, but needed to find a puppy friendly establishment. We happened upon Old City House Inn and Restaurant, and we couldn't have found a better place, if we were trying. Juan was out front and greeted us, and our puppies. We ate lunch on the front patio. It was quaint, and the food was awesome. I had the mussels, and the melon and chorizo salad. They were both delicious. Our server was Peggy, and she was great. She even offered to bring our puppies a bowl of water, and later brought them a snack from the kitchen. Because of Juan, and Peggy, we decided to look into possibly staying the night. We stayed in the Flager Room, on the second floor, and it was perfect. The room was decorated very nicely, and it was truly like staying at a friends house.
The Inn is well located to everything, and even though we could have walked anywhere to eat dinner, we decided to stay at the Inn.
Our server for dinner was Alec, and he was fantastic. We ate outside in the garden area, and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The food was outstanding. I had the Trout, my mother had the Chilean Sea Bass, and my husband had the tenderloin. The whole experience was great.
Breakfast is included in the room, and it was also outstanding.
We can't say enough good things about the Old City House Inn. Thanks to Juan and Christopher, the owners, for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Three of us stopped here for lunch with our 2 small puppies. Not only were the pups welcome but they were treated like royalty. Peggy even brought the puppies a bowl of water and lunch goodies for the puppies. Everyone was so nice we decided to check out a room for possibly staying the night. The room was so nice we decided to stay instead of heading back to Fort Lauderdale. We thought we were so lucky at lunch that we would try dinner here also which turned out to be a great decision. They have a renowned chef in their kitchen. I had the Chilean Sea Bass, my daughter had Trout and my son in law had the Filet (tenderloin). Alec the waiter did an excellent job and was very helpful with our dining choices.Everyone of us was very pleased. It was an excellent meal. I just can't say enough good things about our experience. Juan and Christopher, the owners were delightful and helpful in every way with any questions we had. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend (October 2013) for a wedding we were attending. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, we felt like we were family. We stayed in the Alcazar room and it was perfect. The property has so much character, and it was very quiet and relaxing. Even the bar in the restaurant is quiet with nice leather couches to relax on. The breakfast in the morning (we were only able to enjoy it on Sunday) was FANTASTIC. We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience and will definitely be back to visit. As this was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, we are now determined to stay only at b&b's when we travel if they are all this good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to St. Augustine for 2 nights and one of the nights we stayed at this charming, beautiful property. Juan is amazing! He's from NYC and has a total New Yorker work ethic.....he always answers his phone, no matter what time. I will absolutely always stay at this inn when I come to St. Augustine again....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this lovely historic place we were treated like family. Juan(owner & chef) was the complete host. He, Christopher, Gina, and the entire staff bent over backwards to insure our renewal of vows for our 20th anniversary was an unforgettable experience. Originally our renewal ceremony was to take place at the St. Augustine Lighthouse grounds, but we awoke on that day to torrential rainfall. We were in a panic, but Juan eased our fears by suggesting the event be held at the Inn. He & his staff took over and our ceremony was absolutely perfect. It was much more intimate than we could have ever hoped for. Our ceremony was followed by a sumptuous dinner that was five-star!! It was the most wonderful experience we have had in years. Not only was our ceremony picture perfect, but the St. George Room was spectacular. Comfy bed, lots of room and a Jacuzzi, what else would you need? We also tried several restaurants in the area, but none compared to the OCH, so we ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is the only place we would ever stay at in the area, it is the finest B&B we have ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 115 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old City House Inn and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old City House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old City House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old City House Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.