We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old City House Inn and Restaurant to your Saves list
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only left there yesterday, but didn't want to leave at all. This place is a jewel. It was immaculate and the owners could not possibly have been nicer or more accommodating. We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed by anything. We had dinner there for our anniversary night and the meal was wonderful....especially the almond cream stuffed cream puff! We have been to St. Augustine many times and have always stayed at the Casa Monica (next door). We won't anymore. We're hooked. The location is perfect as was everything else and they didn't charge for every single thing. The wonderful breakfast was included as was the wi-fi, soft drinks and parking, which is certainly at a premium in the historic district. We hope that Christopher and Juan stay here for many years as we plan to return many times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristolville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I recently visited St. Augustine and had the wonderful experience of staying at The Old City House B & B. The room was lovely just like on their website. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast meals were delicious. Juan is an excellent chef! In the evening we stopped in for a complimentary glass of wine and were also served a delicious cheese tray. We decided to stay for dinner as the menu looked so inviting. It was excellent. My husband and I had a very relaxing time. The ambiance was romantic as well as friendly. The staff was excellent, it was a pleasure meeting Alberto and Mac. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to experience the true St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a small, intimate wedding on June 27, 2013. It was fabulous, the venue, the ff, the service, the food, all excellent! The new owners were the best and helped with the planning - menu, setting, staging, etc. My son and his bridae as well as our guests could not have been happier with the wedding, cocktail hour, and reception.

Room Tip: If you need more than one room, book the Flagler and Alcazar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the second time my fiancé and I stay here, and both times have been wonderful.

The last time we went to The Old City House, we had to check in at the bar. Although it seems a little strange, things like that don't really bother us, but now it's better... you check in at an actual office! Juan was very helpful and friendly. He checked us in quickly and offered us commentary drinks!

We stayed for 3 nights and brought a small cooler with some drinks. The next day upon arriving to our cleaned room, we noticed they brought us a mini fridge. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference!

From the beautifully decorated, clean rooms to the friendly staff and delicious food, the Old City House Inn is the absolute best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

recently stayed here for a wedding for my niece. Everyone was helpful. wonderful layout. Great room and comfortable. The owners went out of their way to help. Thank you we would defintely stay here again. A coffee pot would be nice, for I get up very early

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic intimate Inn, in the heart of the historic district and just a few minutes by car to the beach areas and lighthouse. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and available only to the guests of the Inn however lunch and dinner is open to the public and is wonderful. The owners strive to make you feel right at home and even offered us bottled water for our trip home back to Tampa. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This Inn is in a great location of the historic district. We were able to walk to dinner as well as all the local shops! The entrance to our room was outside so we didn't feel like we were disturbing other guests when we came in later in the evening. The rooms are decorating with a modern decor which is a nice change from the lace and floral decor of other B&Bs. The breakfast was prepared when we arrived to the restaurant so we didn't feel obligated to be there at a certain time to eat with everyone (also a plus since we got in late the night before). Overall, the inn has the feel of a small B&B with the luxury of coming and going as you please like a chain hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 115 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old City House Inn and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old City House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old City House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old City House Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.