We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Nice accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beacher's Lodge

Save Saved
You added Beacher's Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacher's Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6970 A1A South, Saint Augustine, FL 32086   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Nice accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff here was exceptionaly freindly and helpful. The room was well equipted, clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was amazing, too bad the bed rooms are on the front of the hotel and not the beach side, so we couldn't enjoy the ocean sounds as wel slept. The private access to the beach made it very easy to take a stroll at any hour.
We ahve added this facility to our MUST come back again list!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
65
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I went to three different locations on honeymoon (Nashville, St. Augustine, and Orlando), and Beacher's Lodge made St. Augustine our favorite! The memory foam bed made for some of the best nights of sleeping I've ever had. The hotel staff was always kind and had servants hearts (they remembered that I wanted extra coffee and kept giving us extra coffee the rest of our stay). We stayed in room 322. I would absolutely recommend it, especially for a honeymooning couple :).

Room Tip: Check out all the pictures on the website! Make sure to read the description; some rooms can have pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloominton, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Beachers. Everything was fine. Each room in the place is owned by a different party - and thus each is furnished a little differently - though they are all similar in layout. Ours was very comfortable. The Beaches has its own entrance to the beach - a very short walk away - and a pool. The best aspect of it (for us) was its location. Crescent Beach is not very crowded. Though it is technically part of St. Augustine, it is a good distance away from the main city and the main beaches. So, it is a nice location if you don't want to be in the hubbub, and there are a number of restaurants close by. Nothing spectacular but we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed at beacher's lodge 4 times now and every time we stay in 217!This is the best place to stay when visiting St. Augustine! It's in a great location and 217 is such a clean and well put together condo!The view from the balcony is absolutely gorgeous, it's near the pool, and close to the gate for beach access!! Do yourself a favor and stay at Beacher's Lodge and stay in 217!!!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is about the sixth time I have stayed at Beacher's Lodge. It is a great location for going to the beach with no high rises in sight. Can actually see the stars at night b/c you are away from the commercial development. But just a few minutes away from St. Augustine, Ft. Matanzas and Marineland. Safe b/c the Sheriff's office is pretty much on the property and they access the beach right next door so they are constantly passing by on the beach.
Can walk to convenience store and great bar/restaurants, including South Beach Grill.
Love being able to take my dog to the beach. They could work on their dog walk area as it is not easy to get to from the other end of the building. Did not really bother me too much, though, as I would rather walk on the beach. All the units are independently owned so there is not going to be much consistency from one unit to the next. Everything worked fine in 313 except the mattress on the sofa bed needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have definately found our home away from home at Beacher's Lodge. The room was better than we expected. The staff was superb. We are already working on booking our next trip at Beacher's this winter. Having a full kitchen and being able to have our two "fur kids" with us was why we booked here. Beacher's met and exceeded our desires. Everyone including the cleaning and maintenance staff were friendly, helpful, and amazing. Thank you Beacher's for helping to make our vacation top notch. Talena and Keith Reaver

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My review of Beacher's Lodge is nothing but the best the condo room we had was very nice, clean and had nice upgrades great kitchen and fabulous view of crescent beach we were on the fourth floor. The staff in the office was very attentive to every need you might have and always responded quickly very friendly and always said if you need anything let us know. The beds were very comfortable and the queen sleeper sofa also. Plenty of hot water for showers and the jet tub was great. My son's and grandson's were with me and we had the greatest time and were so relaxed at Beacher's Lodge stress free weekend! The pool area is very nice also and area are very clean and great beach chairs and the pool is also heated which was nice. I highly recommend Beacher's Lodge if you are looking to relax and have a peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beacher's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacher's Lodge

Address: 6970 A1A South, Saint Augustine, FL 32086
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
#23 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacher's Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacher's Lodge is a condo hotel right on the beach... Beautiful Crescent Beach at the south end of St. Augustine. Only 10 miles to historic St. Augustine, just off the beaten path. Each suite is decorated differently but they all have great views of the ocean. Full Kitchens and the amenities of home, at hotel pricing. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your living room. One of the few hotels directly on the beach. Some condos at Beacher's Lodge allow pets, but not all. Heated oceanfront pool is enjoyable year round. Enjoy more than a hotel room can offer in our one bedroom condos and our kitchenette suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beacher's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacher`s Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Lodge St Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacher's Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.