We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much history on this tour!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Augustine Pub Crawl

The St. Augustine Pub Crawl
4 Granada Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-540-3476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 268 Nightlife in Saint Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Augustine's very first, original, award-winning Historic Pub Crawl adventure! Drink up the history of St. Augustine with new friends while you explore traditional pub-lore of eras past. You'll learn how various drinks have shaped history. Its all about Beer, history, friends and fun! This unique experience is all inclusive as you receive full size premium beers, wines, sangrias and more at each stop we visit. Tour is appx 2.5 hrs, $39 per person and departs 7 days a week. If you enjoy "Spirits with your Spirits" then we also offer a HAUNTED version, known as our Creepy Crawl, that is only $17 per person and departs at a later time.(includes your welcome drink only and then discounts along the way at each pub we visit) You'll learn how to use real paranormal investigation equipment on our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tours, and actually investigate the haunted taverns we visit!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not much history on this tour!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

22 people on our pub crawl - too many! Guide had little to offer in the area of history. First 3 pubs were quaint, but last "pub" was dirty and smelled.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    8
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Fl
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“John you were awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This was the first time i had done a pub crawl tour...what a fantastic time!! And all thanks to John our tour guide. He was fantastic, a lively, funny guy who was extremely professional, personable and also very well-acquainted with the rich history of St. Augustine and much more! I will suggest eating before you start, meals or snacks aren't provided...John took us to four local pubs, the tour was alot of fun and I would certainly do it again in a heartbeat. There were 16 of us and everyone got along an enjoyed the evening with laughter and beer!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Maggie was our guide and she was awesome! Slow service at our first stop which she quickly resolved. She was attentive and informative. A fun tour and a great group of people! A great way to see St Augustine. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first ghost tour and it was a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Gordon was our tour guide and he was awesome! All the pubs we went too were great and a lot of time was allowed between each stop to enjoy a drink. Gordon would keep your attention by his great story telling and he fit the part visually as well. He seemed to really enjoy the group and wasn't just there as a tour guide "going through the motions of just doing his job by narrating to a bunch of tourists." I liked the history he told of the different pubs. I have heard many ghost stories of Meehan's Irish Pub which is the last pub we went to. All in all a very good ghost tour. Definitely worth the money.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Alan is excellent! Great tour of the city with interesting facts along the way. Highly highly recommended!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Augustine Pub Crawl also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to The St. Augustine Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Augustine Pub Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.