We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Augustine Pub Crawl

The St. Augustine Pub Crawl
4 Granada Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-540-3476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 135 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Bar, club & pub tours, Sightseeing Tours, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Augustine's very first, original, award-winning Historic Pub Crawl adventure! Drink up the history of St. Augustine with new friends while you explore traditional pub-lore of eras past. You'll learn how various drinks have shaped history. Its all about Beer, history, friends and fun! This unique experience is all inclusive as you receive full size premium beers, wines, sangrias and more at each stop we visit. Tour is appx 2.5 hrs, $39 per person and departs 7 days a week. If you enjoy "Spirits with your Spirits" then we also offer a HAUNTED version, known as our Creepy Crawl, that is only $17 per person and departs at a later time.(includes your welcome drink only and then discounts along the way at each pub we visit) You'll learn how to use real paranormal investigation equipment on our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tours, and actually investigate the haunted taverns we visit!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Maggie was our guide and she was awesome! Slow service at our first stop which she quickly resolved. She was attentive and informative. A fun tour and a great group of people! A great way to see St Augustine. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    8
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first ghost tour and it was a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Gordon was our tour guide and he was awesome! All the pubs we went too were great and a lot of time was allowed between each stop to enjoy a drink. Gordon would keep your attention by his great story telling and he fit the part visually as well. He seemed to really enjoy the group and wasn't just there as a tour guide "going through the motions of just doing his job by narrating to a bunch of tourists." I liked the history he told of the different pubs. I have heard many ghost stories of Meehan's Irish Pub which is the last pub we went to. All in all a very good ghost tour. Definitely worth the money.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Alan is excellent! Great tour of the city with interesting facts along the way. Highly highly recommended!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My husband and I went on this tour during our honeymoon. Our tour guide was Alan and he was awesome. He took us to 4 different pubs around the area. Not only did he tell us some of the history of st. Augustine and give us some beers but we also felt like we made a friend by the end. We will definitely come back and ask for Alan. It was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First time ever doing something like this and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

John was our tour guide. He was fantastic! We made our reservations and met at the tour office. We were introduced to "John", a lively, funny, and more mature guy who was extremely personable and also well-acquainted with the rich history of St. Augustine and beyond! John took us to four different local pubs, staffed by friendly folks and great beers. If you haven't eaten, you might want to finish by grabbing something at the last pub, or grab something before you come. A meal/snacks are not included, so good and water might be a good thing to have before and along the way! The tour was very fun and well done. I was worried we might end up with a foul-mouthed guide with poor drinking manners, but alas, John was professional, and a great guy. The two other couples were also a lot of fun. This is a great adult night out! Have fun!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Augustine Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Been to The St. Augustine Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Augustine Pub Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.