We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time ever doing something like this and loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Augustine Pub Crawl

The St. Augustine Pub Crawl
4 Granada Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-540-3476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 111 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Augustine's very first, original, award-winning Historic Pub Crawl adventure! Drink up the history of St. Augustine with new friends while you explore traditional pub-lore of eras past. You'll learn how various drinks have shaped history. Its all about Beer, history, friends and fun! This unique experience is all inclusive as you receive full size premium beers, wines, sangrias and more at each stop we visit. Tour is appx 2.5 hrs, $39 per person and departs 7 days a week. If you enjoy "Spirits with your Spirits" then we also offer a HAUNTED version, known as our Creepy Crawl, that is only $17 per person and departs at a later time.(includes your welcome drink only and then discounts along the way at each pub we visit) You'll learn how to use real paranormal investigation equipment on our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tours, and actually investigate the haunted taverns we visit!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First time ever doing something like this and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

John was our tour guide. He was fantastic! We made our reservations and met at the tour office. We were introduced to "John", a lively, funny, and more mature guy who was extremely personable and also well-acquainted with the rich history of St. Augustine and beyond! John took us to four different local pubs, staffed by friendly folks and great beers. If you haven't eaten, you might want to finish by grabbing something at the last pub, or grab something before you come. A meal/snacks are not included, so good and water might be a good thing to have before and along the way! The tour was very fun and well done. I was worried we might end up with a foul-mouthed guide with poor drinking manners, but alas, John was professional, and a great guy. The two other couples were also a lot of fun. This is a great adult night out! Have fun!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    8
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time Isabel was a delight. Would definitely do it again. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We were fortunate enough to have Alan as our guide. We hit a few local pubs in the area, and he gave us a history of the places as we sat down in each place and had a brew (included in the price of the tour). With a Groupon, the cost was $17. Your guide should generally be tipped $5.00 per person. It's a nice way to get to know bits of the town, and hear a little history.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best time ever in St Augustine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My wife and I had never been on a pub crawl, despite having been to St. Augustine several times. Since we were going with a couple, we are friends with, we thought it would be fun to finally take the plunge on the historic pub crawl. There is a 50% coupon in one of the st. augustine discount books you can find almost everywhere around town or online that made this great idea a steal! Part of me was worried about getting stuck with a boring group or a poor tour guide. This was not the case at all!!!! First our tour guide, Allen, was extrememely knowledgable about the area and the pubs we visited that evening, and was open to even discussing off topic issues like star wars, hauntings, and micheal keaton's batman films. The group we were with was so diverse but by the end of the night it felt like we had known each other for years! My wife and I, and our friends, met a nurse from Tallahassee who had just reconnected with her high school sweetheart who was a corrections officer from Ocklahoma, A couple from Tampa that worked in finance, and our tour guide's soon to be wife and mother-in-law. The experience was amazing, and worth every penny. The pubs gave us great selections of craft and unique beers most of us had never heard of, and food was offered at most places at our own cost. This was the best decision we have ever made when visiting St. Augustine. I reccommend everyone try this crawl and request Allen as your guide. Its basically like renting a group to be your best friends for the night!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable walk but a few clarifications”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our large group had an enjoyable time on the pub crawl. We were taken to locations we had never been before. The clarifications that should be made are light snacks were never offered along with no offer of sangria. The meet up location also would not allow patrons to use their bathroom facilities. Be sure to take care of this in advance. Not very professional to deny use of the facilities as a paying customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Augustine Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Been to The St. Augustine Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Augustine Pub Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.