We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Augustine Pub Crawl

The St. Augustine Pub Crawl
4 Granada Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-540-3476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 103 activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: St. Augustine's very first, original, award-winning Historic Pub Crawl adventure! Drink up the history of St. Augustine with new friends while you explore traditional pub-lore of eras past. You'll learn how various drinks have shaped history. Its all about Beer, history, friends and fun! This unique experience is all inclusive as you receive full size premium beers, wines, sangrias and more at each stop we visit. Tour is appx 2.5 hrs, $39 per person and departs 7 days a week. If you enjoy "Spirits with your Spirits" then we also offer a HAUNTED version, known as our Creepy Crawl, that is only $17 per person and departs at a later time.(includes your welcome drink only and then discounts along the way at each pub we visit) You'll learn how to use real paranormal investigation equipment on our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tours, and actually investigate the haunted taverns we visit!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went with some friends and it was fun! Enjoyed the history our tour guide shared! She was great and we enjoyed her! We toured 4 bars including first stop and a cemetery. The bars were great, only had one free drink and next stop was discount for tap beer which we didn't want. Wasn't aware of any other discounts or free drinks. My only complaint was our group was very large, really too big and should have been separated into two groups. But we had fun and would recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“A must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This tour will just give you a taste of Saint Augustine and what it has to offer! Me, my husband, and parents had a great time on this tour. We went to three pubs and even tho we didn't encounter anything too creepy the storytelling was fascinating. Our tour-guide was so much fun, hiding behind corners to scare people and was very personable.

The prices for the drinks were cheap (including the crawl discount) and all the bartenders were laid back and fun! There were a few people in our group that caught some cool pictures and we all had fun (half drunk) looking through our photos seeing if we caught something on camera.

I would totally do this again! Its just a good time!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun not so creepy tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The tour was fun with many interesting St Augustine facts and with some ghost history thrown in. Not to mention a few ales on the way. Only visited 2 pubs though as one of the regular stops was closed. Had a good time with the tour guide during the tour and the drinking. (Not very creepy though).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The interesting, interactive Crawl was very fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. The " pubs" were very fun and everyone was so nice. We learned a lot of history and local tales. While it wasn't a serious paranormal investigation, we only expected a fun night, which we definitely had! I only wish that they sold some cool tee shirts!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing time for a date night with a my husband! Isabella was a great tour guide and made our evening very eventful.... I would recommend to anyone wantimg to have a good time and meet new people..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Augustine Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Been to The St. Augustine Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Augustine Pub Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The St. Augustine Pub Crawl to your Saves list