We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast
20 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable hotel or inn that was near the sites in St. Augustine, FL, the nation's oldest city. We definitely found that experience at Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the host and owner of the inn. She gave us a tour of the entire inn, and guided us to our room.

The room was very nicely decorated with shades and curtains on all windows, and provided us with all the necessities of home, including HDTV, radio, CD, DVD and VHS players, a small refrigerator, and wireless internet. The king size bed was very comfortable and also nicely decorated with pillows and a soft comforter. Our room had a big bathroom, with a shower and jacuzzi bath, complete with candles! We also had a private balcony with seating.

The inn was within walking distance of the main gates into the old city and most of the popular sites. Once we parked our car in the private parking lot we never had to use it.

Our host also provided us with information and directions, and answered all our inquiries about the city and popular sites. She also provided us with menus, fliers, coupons and walking maps to all restaurants and site seeing tours in the city. A small seating room and library in the inn contained information, books, and DVD and VHS tapes that could be borrowed for viewing in our room.

Breakfast each morning was delightful, with fresh fruit and breads, and a warm, delicious, quiche or french toast, served with soft butter and warm, maple syrup, and all the fresh coffee or juice we desired. On Friday evening, there was a social hour, were we had the opportunity to meet and greet other guests at the inn and share our experiences and sites of the city.

The only thing missing from the room was a phone. However, we did not notice since we always use our cell phones and any information we needed was provided by our host!

Yes, Casa de Suenos provided us with all the comforts of home and more.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
102
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We totally enjoyed our stay. The B&B is beautiful with attention to details. Kathleen is very knowledgeable about the area and made fantastic recommendations. I have stayed in other B&B in St Augustine and this Inn was a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Am a repeat customer and hope to be for a very long time. The inn is comfortable, charming, relaxing with delicious breakfast and the most wonderful innkeeper.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were very fortunate to find Casa de Suenos on one of our many trips to St. Augustine. It was very well managed, Kathleen was very attentive to our every need. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful and food was Phenomenal. Could not have asked for more. THE BESD WAS AMAZING. Better than my bed at home. So soft.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I felt very relaxed during our stay. We stayed here a year ago and the owner still remembered our names and where we were from!!! Excellent breakfast each morning. Hand-made and very fresh. They were a great 'kick-start' to our our day. Definitely worth every cent!!! Excellent location. Great to have a large balcony and a two-person bath tub with jets. We will definitely return next year, if not sooner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

It was the delicious gourmet breakfasts, the charming Halloween decor,
the beauty and comfort of our room...but mostly it was the ingenious
touches and warmth of our hostess, Kathleen, that make Casa de Suenos the finest B&B we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful turn of the century Mediterranean Inn located on the Romantic Carriage route in St. Augustine, Fl. There are 5 romms all with private baths. Three rooms have two person whirlpool tubs, in addition to showers and private balconies. A full Breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. Free WI_Fi access. Parking is free and on site. No minimum stay is ever required. Close to everything...far from the Ordinary. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list