We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the lap of luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
“Enjoy the lap of luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a way to see the Nights of Lights during Christmas and to experience some of the finest restaurants around...all while staying at one of the finest B&Bs close to everything! Park your car and never drive it again while staying in St. Augustine. The inn was my decorating taste, not frilly, and I felt quite comfortable during my stay. I can't say enough good things about this immaculate B&B in historic downtown St. Augustine except...don't miss this inn when coming to town!

Room Tip: If you want a gorgeous balcony to enjoy while staying here choose the Valencia or Cordova rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
107
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was recently in St Augustine, FL to visit a friend of mine. If you haven't been to St Augustine at Christmas time you are missing out on some holiday fun. A gift to me was a night at this fabulous Inn. Kathleen is an absolute doll and the Inn is just luxury. The location is perfect for all the sights (without the sounds) and the best restaurants are just a walk away.

I'm ready for Christmas and I've already been treated. Kathleen thank you for providing such a lovely place to stay. Also, Casa de Suenos was the best decorated inn on the Twelve Days of Christmas Bed & Breakfast Inn Tour this weekend.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place. Upstairs rooms with balconies are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My Wife and I don't live far, up near Jacksonville, Florida. On rare occasion, we like to take a romantic break away from the kids and St. Augustine is the nearest historic, romantic hot spot within driving distance. We've stayed at the Casa De Suenos before and I decided to try and book there again, but their website appeared to be completely booked due to the festival of lights weekend. So, I tried booking at another comparable B&B in the area. As I reserved the room online, the owner was booking the same room to a walk in couple so the owner of the other B&B helped us secure a comparable room and it wound up being back at the Casa De Suenos. We surmised an early checkout, which suited us just fine. No complaints, Kathleen is a true professional, carries herself so well and makes you feel right at home. We checked in after hours at about 8:30 pm and were greeted at the door. The on-site parking is a real plus and the location (so close to tolomato cemetery and the oldest drug store) is right in the heart of the historic district. Walking in St. Augustine is so easy and the Casa is right in the heart of it all. We stayed in the Sevilla room on the second floor, which has a very comfortable bed, a private corner rear balcony and a Jacuzzi tub for two. I'd arranged for some champagne and glasses to be in the room and Kathleen was happy to accommodate. We headed out for a late night during the festival and were happy to find some snacks in the kitchen area when we returned (home made cookies, snack bags of pretzels/doritos, bottled water, etc.).
One of our favorite features of this B&B is the sun room, which runs the length of the ground floor along the front of the home. Cozily furnished with a sofa and sitting chairs, it's a great place to enjoy a cup of coffee while reading the local paper and watching the tourists and horse carriages stroll by. Breakfasts are cooked to order by Kathleen and consisted this morning of quiche, fresh fruit with ambrosia yogurt, turkey sausage and hot biscuits (with fresh preserves, yum). Drinks consisted of OJ, cranberry pomegranate juice and more coffee.
The lobby and home was decorated in tasteful Christmas decor. The library has a small selection of books of local St. Augustine interests/authors and Kathleen as a nice library of DVD's (Romantic, comedies, etc.) that you can view in your room in private. In short, we can't say enough about how nice and comfortable you'll feel during your stay at the Casa de Suenos. Stay here!

Room Tip: The two rooms we've stayed in were both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came back because we liked it so much the first time and we were not disappointed. this is such a nice little B&B and Kathleen the innkeeper makes you feel welcome right away. She discontinued the afternoon get together to make more time for each individual traveler but keeps a fine free selection of beverages and snacks available at all times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The host makes you feel like family. The place is immaculate. They have a great little library where there is wine, soft drinks and snacks. The breakfast was creatively delicious and all that you would want in a B&B. You really can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast and we are spoiled forever. The Casa de Suenos is BEAUTIFUL and wonderfully maintained by a loving owner/manager. Kathleen loves her "home" and her guests and really pampers them. We have already booked a visit for next year to see the Christmas holiday decorations there (and in the town). We stayed in the "Nieves," which is the first-floor handicapped room. The room was lovely and well-equipped for the disabled. My husband had no trouble getting around it in his scooter. This room has it's own ramp from the outside and opens onto a lovely sitting room (where we and our sister and brother in law gathered--(they were in the "Valencia" suite with a huge balcony). Being there was truly like staying with a friend in her wonderful home. We HIGHLY recommend. Kathleen is also quite knowledgeable about the town and surrounding area to recommend things to do and places to see (and great places to eat).

Room Tip: If you are able-bodied and can climb the stairs, the Valencia is the BEST (and probably the largest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Casa de Suenos on a Sunday evening in conjunction with a meeting on Monday. the Inn was decorated beautifully for fall with a mixture of pumpkins and halloween. The breakfast was delicious, treats including wine, soft drinks and snacks available 24/7. The building and decor is beautiful and you won't find a friendlier host than Kathleen. It is a relaxing and accommodating place to stay in a generally busy town.

Room Tip: Excellent home made cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful turn of the century Mediterranean Inn located on the Romantic Carriage route in St. Augustine, Fl. There are 5 romms all with private baths. Three rooms have two person whirlpool tubs, in addition to showers and private balconies. A full Breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. Free WI_Fi access. Parking is free and on site. No minimum stay is ever required. Close to everything...far from the Ordinary. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Suenos Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.