We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Centennial House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   26 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here the weekend before New Year's and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and gorgeous. We loved the jacuzzi tub which we used to ease sore legs from all the walking we did. We were made to feel very welcome from the get go. The inn is in the perfect location, we parked and did not move our car again until we were ready to leave. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. We will definitely make the Centennial House our go-to place to stay in St Augustine! Thank you. --Alexandra & Chad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    47
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
357
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location with no loud establishments close by which makes it a very peaceful nights sleep. Every room hAs their own A/C temp controls which I have grown to learn that some b&b's don't. Clean rooms. We stayed for three nights and breakfast was great all three mornings. I definitely recommend Centennial House.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my husband's first visit to a B&B and it couldn't have gone better.
The room( the Gentleman's Quarter) was so comfortable, with a huge shower, a separate whirlpool tub and an inviting fireplace that was really enjoyed after long walks during an unwelcome cold-spell.. The towels, linens and soaps were first rate as well. There was a refrigerator outside our room stocked with sodas whenever we wanted and Beverlee provided hot coffee, tea or even hot chocolate at 7:45 each morning right outside our rooms. The B&B is located within walking distance of just about everything in St. Augustine and Beverlee and Lou are very knowledgable about the area. They are great hosts and Beverlee is a wonderful cook-the breakfasts were filling and so tasty, a great way to start the day.
We could not have felt more welcome or enjoyed our stay any more than we did.

Room Tip: Highly recommend Gentleleman's Quarters or Safari Room for their great quiet locations and terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked this B&B for my honeymoon with my wife. She had no idea where we were staying at and I surprised her with this place. It was very romantic. The room was really nice and the room we stayed in had a jacuzzi and we loved it. The breakfast in the mornings was fantastic! And the owners and workers were very nice and warming. I felt at home staying in this B&B. Also, the location was perfect, because it is literally right around the corner from George St, the heart of the city. My wife and I would love to come back and stay again.

- Johnny & Beccy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at this bed & breakfast in early December 2012 for one night and wish I could have stayed longer! It was a really lovely experience. This B&B is incredibly well-kept and clean, and the hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Stayed in the Gentlemen's Quarters room and it is spacious and well-appointed. Highly recommend you stay here for a very nice, romantic evening or weekend! Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from a great weekend at the Centennial House. We stayed in the Carriage Room, which was nice and private and had a great fireplace. Beverlee and Lou were both great hosts, and the breakfasts were amazing! The location is perfect! Just a couple blocks from all the attractions, restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Carriage Room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying her one night for our anniversary. This bed and breakfast is amazing. The owners are extremely pleasant and welcoming . There was plenty of on sight parking and the home is immaculate and beautiful . We stayed in the fleur de lis room on the first floor. The owners have thought of everything possible to make your stay comfortable here.

There is a large common room for relaxing and an area upstairs with complementary soft drinks and water . You can buy a bottle of wine as well and your openers and glasses are provided too. We lived everything about our stay and will definately return here. My husband lived to complant art brownies as well! We overslept and missed breakfast and they were nice enough to save and warm our food for us.

This place is worth staying at. My only regret was not having enough time to stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.