We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cedar House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cedar House Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   79 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Absolutely loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I love B&B's and stay at them whenever possible while traveling. Cedar House is one of the best! Cyndi has thought of everything, down to the special towel for my hair in the shower! Great linens, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast! And they discovered our bottle of champagne in our room and had it iced down in a champagne bucket complete with flutes when we arrived back from our day sightseeing. I was impressed. Highly recommend this establishment!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
283
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

From the moment you enter Cedar House you know you are staying somewhere special and unique. The serenity embraces you, and this is further enhanced by the warm and friendly greeting from the owner Cyndi. The rooms are furnished to the highest standard and our suite had a large jacuzzi bath.Tthe quality of the breakfast is as good as anywhere we have stayed. It is well located within the historic district and a number of excellent restaurants are nearby. Staying at this guest house is an experience never to be forgotten. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The Cedar House was everything you would want in a B&B and then some. Cyndi, the owner, is an absolute delight and terrifically attentive. The incredible attention to detail is apparent from the moment you walk in the door. The Inn is impeccably decorated and the rooms are a home away from home. Breakfast was absolutely delicous and you need to try her famous stuffed french toast to believe it. If you are looking to get away or spend some quality time with a significant other, the Cedar House Inn is the way to go. It is also within walking distance of all major attractions in St. Augustine. J

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We had our birthday celebration here and really were impressed with this beautifully decorated, charming and immaculate home, the excellent service, the impeccable grounds, the lovely fountains, and the romantic ambiance. The food was plentiful and delicious served outside on the lovely front porch and all the attention to detail including classical music playing outside were quite impressive. The inn smells so good too with the scent of fresh baked goods and apples and cinnamon. We highly recommend this property for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

From the moment we arrived, we knew it would be perfect....
Cingy, the Innkeeper/owner is unbelievably courteous, helpful and attentive to every detail, from refreshments to the most beautiful details in the house.
Along with her staff they serve they most delicious breakfast in a relaxed, yet elegant atmosphere.
The rooms are flawless.....clean, beautiful, spacious, with everything needed and more.
Perfect place to celebrate a romantic ocassion, or just to have the most relaxing weekend.....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

The place is very charming and cozy with a great victorian decoration. It is very intimate as there are only 7 rooms. Every detail seems to be perfectly planned. Breakfasts are just superb!! ..............and hospitality is amazing. Cindy and staff, thanks for your great service. We had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

My husband and I just left the Cedar House Inn after two nights of perfect comfort and phenomenal breakfasts. Under relatively new management, all the rooms are renovated and decorated in perfect b&b style. We stayed in the Floridian suite. New bathroom fixtures, good water pressure and constant supply of hot water (tankless water heaters for each room, perhaps?). The entire inn was immaculately clean, down to the fresh smell. Some older inns retain a musty odor - none of that here. We melted into the comfortable matress and satiny sheets.
Our every need was considered before we arrived: complimentary water, sodas, wines and beers were in our kitchenette's minifridge, an ice bucket on the table, and an ice machine conveniently located near the room. Drinks and snacks were served in the parlor in the afternoon. We absolutely found no flaws with our stay. I simply cannot say enough about the breakfasts. We have stayed at 10 or so bed at breakfasts across the country and in the UK in the last few years, and this ranks at the top. Best value in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Address: 79 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar House Inn Victorian Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance and romance of the charming Victorian Era whilst enjoying 21st Century amenities at The Cedar House Inn. Romantic and memorable moments await you at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Jack and Mylene Martin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cedar House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Cedar House Inn to your Saves list