We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like family!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cedar House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cedar House Inn
Save
You added The Cedar House Inn to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   79 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just like family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was our second stay at The Cedar House. We chose to come back for our 10th Anniversary because of our experience the year prior.
Cyndi treats you like family and her home is your home. Never an uncomfortable feeling, homemade breakfast every morning, the room is cleaned and restocked daily, and the big plus...NO KIDS. Plus, her staff are wonderful and speak to you like a friend.
There is so much history in St. Augustine. We were gone most of the day and didn't realize how fast the time flew. The ease of the trolly was super nice. We got on and off at wherever we wanted. The Lightener Museum was truly my favorite!
We will definately be back!!

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms with the separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
369
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Step forward into a charming Victorian B&B that exemplifies graciousness, caring, hospitality, luxury and delicious food!!! Cyndi Humphrey gives each guest the most pleasurable experience available. Each detail she provides to her guests from the lovely bedrooms full of amenities, hot tubs, beautiful decor, to a full fledge breakfast that is so delicious and filling you will need nothing more until dusk. The Cedar House Inn is a full destination sight for a beautiful stay in St. Augustine! Cyndi's staff treats you like family! JUST AN AWESOME TIME!! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Cyndi offers jacuzzi tubs so I went for it! All her rooms are lovely, spacious and delightful with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The host is the best in the industry and the attention to detail is priority. As others have said the breakfast is to die for. The house is small but still is worth exploring every available space since it is that old.

Room Tip: It is worth getting the honeymoon suite as you have your own private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and we couldn't have asked for a better place. From the first minute Cyndi meets you at the door at check in, you automatically know she puts her heart and soul into the Cedar House Inn. She is all about her guests and is the perfect hostess and innkeeper. We wandered into the kitchen one evening before our dinner reservations (Cellar 6...awesome crab cakes), and she immediately invited us in. Time flew by because she has so many great stories and loves to share them with you. Plus, her kitchen always smells like homemade chocolate chip cookies, which are always available for her guests. She knows the best places to eat, so get her suggestions! The rooms are immaculate and you feel at home, which you won't ever get at a hotel. I don't care how fancy it is. We read so many reviews about Cyndi's breakfast dishes and they're all true. Amazing. Homemade banana bread with bananas, strawberries and dark chocolate drizzle and egg and sausage trifle souffle. You will want seconds. Trust me. Cedar House Inn is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the city. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our honeymoon, and had a blast . The breakfast was just amazing, our room was perfect and everyone was so nice. Anything you wanted or needed was there or they would get it for you. I've never stayed at a B&B, but this place has me thinking that now I only want to stay at places like this one. I can't emphasize how good the service and food was. If you are ever in St Augustine Florida for anything I recommend trying to stay at the Cedar House Inn. One more thing, there were always fresh cookies laid out, if that doesn't do it for you I don't know what will.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you're planning to visit a B&B in St. Augustine Fl, The Cedar House Inn is BETTER than the BEST! We were greeted by Cyndi, the single nicest human I've ever met! She showed us our GORGEOUS room, made PERFECT dinner recommendations and we came and went as we pleased! The house is perfect!! Quaint, vintage, gorgeous, like a step back into the 1800's! Breakfast was perfect! Large portion, butler style! B&B-ing might seem like something a more "mature' audience would enjoy but I'm 24 and it was TERRIFIC!!!

VISIT THIS INN!! WE WILL BE RETURN GUESTS!!
or as the sign above her door says "Come as strangers, leave as friends"

Room Tip: My boyfriend and I stayed in The Biscayne! perfect size for a couple, 2nd floor, private entry from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Cedar House Inn for our anniversary. We have been to St. Augustine several times but we have never stayed at a B&B. I can't say enough about this place and about the owner Cyndi. We got the Floridian Suite and the room was wonderful and we even had our own private balcony... the entire inn was incredibly decorated and it felt like home. Cyndi was a wonderful hostess with a great personality and makes everyone feel so welcome. The breakfasts that Cyndi made were so creative and were beyond great. It is really quiet there and didn't even realize how many people were staying there until we were all in the dining room for breakfast. It's a perfect location to walk to everything you want to see. I would definitely recommend this inn and will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cedar House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar House Inn

Address: 79 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar House Inn Victorian Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of St. Augustine's historic district. Recapture the elegance and romance of the charming Victorian Era whilst enjoying 21st Century amenities at The Cedar House Inn. Romantic and memorable moments await you at the beautifully restored 1893 Victorian home of Jack and Mylene Martin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cedar House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cedar House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.