We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful & Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Westcott House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Westcott House to your Saves list
Bayfront Westcott House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   146 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Our Holiday Gifts To You!
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful & Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House for our anniversary last year. We had such a wonderful time my husband said he wanted to stay there again this year for our 35th anniversary. Everything is within walking distance and with the St. Augustine Festival of Lights it's just so festive and beautiful. The staff at the inn could not have been more accommodating--breakfast was excellent! They tested a new recipe and it was delicious--and the staff was happy to type it up while we were eating breakfast so that I would have it for my files. Our room was very well appointed and quiet--loved the jacuzzi tub--and never ran out of hot water. We'll be back next year....or maybe even sooner.

Room Tip: All rooms are good--go on the website and choose the one you want. Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    31
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
470
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have never been to the area, we went based off of friends reviews and internet information. We were very happy to learn that everything we heard and read was right. The B&B was very clean, and the staff very friendly. While I was out front on the porch enjoying my morning coffee, or in the evening enjoying the wine, I would hear the tram driver as he went by with tourists, telling everyone that this B&B is a 5 star, best of the area place to stay. My wife and I walked the entire town, and yes, we agree, that this B&B is the best in town in our opinion just simply based on location alone as it is a 5 minute walk to the town, yet just enough out of the way to not be in all the hectic tourist traffic. We loved it and already are planning our next visit!

Enjoy!

Jim and Deana

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely property. Room was nicely appointed and comfortable for the most part. Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent. Did not get to meet owner till the day we left, but glad we did. Overall, we had a good experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send this nice review. We loved having you! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We want to thank everyone at Bayfront Westcott House for helping to make our visit to St. Augustine memorable (a special thank you to Ryan and to the morning breakfast staff, all of whom do the inn owners proud). This B&B is perfectly situated with wonderful water views and within easy walking distance to the center of St. Augustine's historic district. Our room was comfortable and wonderfully clean. Breakfasts were outstanding. Coffee, wine and goodies were waiting for us at the end of each day of exploration. If you are thinking of visiting St. Augustine, do stay here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, 5 days ago
All of us here at The Westcott thank you for choosing us. It is always our goal to make everyone's stay a pleasant and unforgettable one. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A pre-Christmas visit to St. Augustine was highlighted by our stay at Bayfront Westcott House. We had a beautiful, antique room complete with full bathroom with shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Our balcony looked out on the bay and the boating passing by. St. Augustine auto parking is traditionally a headache but staff helped us when we needed meters fed, etc. The breakfast we were served (yes, served) was delicious with many different options in addition to the daily entree special. We will return.

Room Tip: Go on line and pick out a room. The website is very helpful and truthful. Then make a phone call. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate all your wonderful compliments. We do hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay with Joy and her wonderful staff. I have been to other B and B's in this city and this is bar far the best experience.

We had the best linens that I have ever slept on in our room and it was equally clean and well appointed.

The staff could not do enough for you and the food was delish. If you stay more than one day they will accomodate you for any food request that you have. Specialty dining here!

We will be back for sure,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate all the kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Westcott this past weekend and both agree it was the best B&B we have stayed at in St Augustine. The location was perfect and the service was excellent. They provide the breakfast menu for each morning at check-in, which I loved. They were very accommodating with special requests at breakfast (i.e. my husband and I were not fans of eggs benedict so they made us omelets instead). The room was spotless, and the bed linens and towels were amazing. Our search for the best B&B is complete; we will defiantly be back to the Westcott in the future.

Room Tip: We were in Rebecca's room. I liked how it was detached from the main house so we didn't feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent review! We are excited to hear that we will see you two again. We really enjoyed having you here. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Westcott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this St Augustine Bed and Breakfast, we’ll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Bayfront Westcott House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Westcott House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.