We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Westcott House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Westcott House to your Saves list
Bayfront Westcott House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   146 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Local Discounts
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I spend 2 nights at the Bayfront Westcott House and wished we could stay longer. The property is just lovely and the views beautiful and peaceful. Joy and
Andrew are the perfect hosts and go out of their way to make the experience perfect. We would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Wouldn't it be wonderful if you could come back tomorrow? Well ... at whatever point you are able to return, we will look forward to seeing you and making your second trip even better! Thank you for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    31
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
503
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This B & B is everything you can imagine. The inn keepers Joy and Andrew make you feel right at home the minute you walk in their door. Every thing written about this B & B is accurate. The service and food is fantastic. The location is great.The view of the bay is wonderful. You just have to go and see for yourself. I will be returning for years to come. Can't wait :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH, Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Superb facility. Joy and Andrew do it right. Great staff with a warm family attitude. The breakfast was outstanding. Try it on the porch for the full effect. Location can't be beat. An easy walk to all the great spots. Thanks!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

After last years stay at the Bayfront Wescott B&B, we decided to make it a tradition. We were so relaxed and happy to have everything we wanted in walking distance. This year, 2nd annual, was no exception. The owners were very pleasant and greeted us everytime we saw them. The rooms are immaculate, with the "Old World" feel of St. Augustine. By no means does that mean they are dirty or dark. Our room this past trip had a shower for 2 as well as a garden jacuzzi tub for 2, perfect for our anniversary trip! :)

The Breakfast was delicious, as it was last year, and the service was quick. We ate our breakfast on the porch overlooking the river, watching the sailboats go by.

This past time, there was an Irish festival going on off of St. George's St. They had Comp tickets that they offered us. Just another way they went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful.

We were only able to stay one night both times so we parked on the street out front of the inn. They even payed the parking meter for us......

Can't say enough about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband and I just returned from staying five nights at the Bayfront Wescott house. We loved every minute of our room. We stayed in Catherine's room and it was so relaxing. The room was clean and decorated very nice, and the matress was the best I have ever slept on outside my one at home or families. The sheets were also very soft, the only thing I missed was my feather pillows from home. We loved St. Augestine but kept finding that we wanted to go back to the Wescott house where we loved sitting outside on our balcony. The breakfasts were great and we ate all we could. The only one we didn't like was the baked french toast, it wasn't bad just something different. Andrew and joy were great telling us places to eat and visit, we especially enjoyed Joy. The rest of the staff really made our visit, Angie and Kyla were amazing and felt like family. The only negitive is I wish they had a mini fridge in our room, but we were fine. This was our first bed and breakfast and we can't wait to go back and try a different room. Loved it, loved it! Oh and try the cheese platter, strawberrys, or the massage, it was so nice!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
You had a very full 5 days! And you're right ... a mini fridge is always nice for extended stays. Everyone loved having you here, and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. And I loved every minute of it!!!! We were celebrating a friends 50th B-day. We had the best time, and what a lovely room, staff, food. What a great experience!!! I highly recommend to all!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Joy and Andrew, as well as their entire staff, could not be more customer-focused. They thought of everything. There is not one suggestion that we could offer to improve on their hospitality.

Because we are frequent “bed and breakfast-ers”, we have a vast array of experience. Our stay at the Bayfront Wescot House could not have been more enjoyable. In fact, it was tremendous!

The location is ideal for walking the bay and historic and shopping sections of St. Augustine, breakfast and Hors d'œuvres were both scrumptious and plentiful, and the rooms were beautiful, quiet, cozy and comfy.

Don’t look anywhere else – you’ll get it all at the Bayfront Wescot House for a great value!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Your review covered all the bases in splendid fashion. Thank you so very much for the kind words, for the review, and for choosing to include Westcott House in your "bed and breakfast-er" repertoire. Enjoy your adventures, and please do visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Westcott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine Bed and Breakfast, we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and T4B so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Westcott House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.