We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Retirement Gift” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victorian House to your Saves list
Victorian House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   11 Cadiz Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Trolley Tickets
Ranked #13 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
“A Great Retirement Gift”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at the Victorian House was a retirement gift. Everything about the stay was perfect: room was lovely, decorated nicely with every amenity. Balcony gave us privacy and ability to enjoy "Old Town" beauty. Very quiet location but close to all the sights of the city. Breakfasts were gourmet. Owners and other guests very friendly. Definitely a homey atmosphere away from home. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
165
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the only place I'll stay in St Augustine. It's warm, cozy, and the owners attention to every detail make it feel like home. I can park the car and walk to all the splendor of the city within minutes.
And the breakfast is to die for!!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simply a great B&B. Great breakfast, lovely Victorian house, very nicely decorated rooms and the price was right. The Victorian House is close to the sights, shopping and harbor. A great variety of restaurants. Just park your car and walk to everything.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Victorian House B&B in St. Augustine is absolutely wonderful! It is so charming and historic, everything you look for in a B&B. The rooms are quaint, nicely decorated, very clean, and again 'charming'. Anthony's breakfasts each morning were amazingly delicious. We couldn't wait to see what would be on the menu each morning. Anthony goes above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating to meet your every need while you are visiting St. Augustine. We will be recommending The Victorian House to all of our friends and we'll definitely be back. You can't miss with this outstanding 'home'.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hanna suite and if featured two bedrooms if you need the extra space. Very lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. It was a pleasure chatting with you each morning at the breakfast table. Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you

Anthony, Marilyn & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at the Victoria House and definitely will not be our last! We have stayed at other B&B's in St. Augustine and nothing compares to this one. The location is unbeatable and we were always greeted by one of the owners upon arrival. Anthony and Marilyn were gracious hosts, extremely accommodating and attentive to details....we felt as though we were staying with family!. The Inn is inviting, relaxing and quiet. Breakfast was prepared by Anthony each morning and was amazing! We look forward to returning here for many years to come! Thank you Anthony and Marilyn!

Room Tip: Marcie room is bright, cozy and has a private porch that is great for enjoying a glass of wine and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you thank you thank you, you made our month. To have a house practically full of repeat guests was just incredible. Thank you for being a part of it. And thank you for your loyalty.

Thank you

Anthony, Marilyn & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I whisked my wife away for her birthday to St. Augustine. We loved every moment of our stay. The Victorian House had a wonderful breakfast each morning and great tips for sites around town. Anthony was incredibly helpful with arranging our birthday dinner at Raintree. It was a memorable experience with great sites and a peaceful retreat when we returned to the Victorian House. If you are looking for a place to stay, choose this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind words Ben. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are thrilled to here we made the occasion memorable.

Thank you

Anthony, Marilyn & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our first trip to St. Augustine, we wanted to stay close to the City Center and really immerse ourselves in the City. The location of this B&B was perfect! Just a few blocks from everything! Anthony and Marilyn were lovely hosts and very accommodating. The food was excellent! Amaretto and wine every evening with fresh baked cookies and brownies. We staying in the "Magnolia" room and the bathroom was a little small and the shower water pressure wasn't that great, but these were very minor issues. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are so glad you had such a great time in our beautiful city. Repeat guests are our greatest achievement, we cant wait for you to come back and try another room.

Thank you

Anthony, Marilyn & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.