We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first experience at a B & B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Victorian House to your Saves list
Victorian House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   11 Cadiz Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Lecanto
1 review
“Great first experience at a B & B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed just one night and can't wait to come back to the Victorian House. Everything was perfect: location couldn't have been better-everything in walking distance, room was delightful, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, host and hostess very accommodating, social hour-we made friends with a couple from Denmark, and the front porch was breezy. Plus, the owners gave an up-grade to the room we stayed in. Terrific! No negatives to this experience.

Room Tip: Jennifer Room was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    24
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
156
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a great experience. Besides the place being characteristic and really well adorned, the owners/staff are the most welcoming and nice people. The most "at home" feeling ever experienced in a stay during a trip. If you are looking for b&b, Victorian house is well worth a consideration.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Location, location, location is not an old adage, it is true. With the Victorian House being located in the heart of StAugustine, we were able to stroll everywhere. The proprietor's restaurant recommendations were right on. How nice to stroll to a little Italian restaurant, actually see them prepare our meal from scratch, enjoy a leisurely and delicious dinner with a bottle of wine and not worry about driving back to our lodging. We were able to stroll along the historical buildings and admire works of art from diverse mediums in the many shops.
It was relaxing to read in our private porch and chuckle about the occasional clippity-clop of a carriage passing by - feeling like we'd taken a step back in time, out of our normal hectic lives. We enjoyed the décor and many antiques as the enticing aroma of breakfast lured us in to the dining room for a tasty gourmet breakfast. We are definitely returning to The Victoria House in the future and hope to once again book the Pauline Suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The accommodations were very nice, everything was as expected. No disappointments. Our only recommendation would be to make all of your own reservations for any of the tours and restaurants. Be sure to confirm restaurant reservations. OK to book the trolley through the B&B for a discount rate but definitely book your own horse drawn carriage ride.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Patricia. Second floor with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I really like going to St Augustine. This was our 12th trip in 3 years! We have stayed at several B&B's but Victorian house is the best by far. Comfortable beds, very quite, easy parking, great location, and the best breakfast. Breakfast was not the typical juice and donut but a full fresh cooked breakfast with everything. The location is great and you can walk to everything downtown. We arrived to Wednesday and did not move our car until we checked out on Friday. Our host was great with lots of tips on places we had not seen before. Make sure you check out Cellar 6 for great drinks and food, just a few steps from the Victorian house. Have fun and enjoy!

Room Tip: book one of the upstairs rooms with the private balcony. Fun to sit on the porch, drink a glass of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a long weekend getaway, and Victorian House was perfect. The location was ideal, and the service was fabulous. The bed was comfortable, and we loved that the Serenity room was a little separated from the other rooms. The breakfast was great: not good, but five-star good. And not only was enough to keep us full until 2:00 each day, but they kindly accommodated my husband's vegan diet.

We really enjoyed staying at Victorian House, and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Victorian House. This is the best combination of price, location and traditional charm that you will find in St Augustine. Our host was very familiar with the city and had great recommendations for how to spend an evening. The Victorian House is very clean, comfortable and well cared for. The atmosphere of this B&B allow for a great atmosphere to relax you before venturing out into the city. A helpful suggestion (which applies anywhere you go in St Augustine) is to bring the smallest car you have. The owners go out of their way to meet your every need. Everything from a glass of wine while you meet new friends at dinner to a very nice breakfast made this a great weekend. We plan to stay at Victorian House again someday. Thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Go to the Victorian House web page and select a room based on the pictures and descriptions you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.