We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the views, staff, ambience, bar - loved everything at Casablanca Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casablanca Inn on the Bay to your Saves list
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Getaway Package
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
charlotte
1 review
“Loved the views, staff, ambience, bar - loved everything at Casablanca Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

My husband and I returned to Casablanca Inn last month. Although it was rather chilly in town we enjoyed walking around the less crowded historic area and then returning to Casablanca Inn's "Tini Martini" bar to sit in front of the new fireplace in the back room of the bar. When we thawed out we went onto the porch with its fabulous views of the bay and the horses and carriages. We hadn't realized that the porch was heated and we were very comfortable sitting there as well. We especially like the Select Comfort Beds, the staff, the cleanliness and the friendly and comfortable ambience at the Casablanca Inn. We will be going back as often as possible and recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    95
    45
    42
    12
See reviews for
33
311
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

We went to Casablanca Inn over the Christmas holidays. We loved sitting on the porch and the Tini bar with live entertainment great. Breakfast was delicious. Even though fully occupied the Casablanca was very quiet. Thanks for a great visit. All staff very friendly and gracious

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My daughters treated me to a night in St. Aug. for a birthday gift. We got a room at the last minute, so I feel we were lucky to get in the historic district. The service was good, the drink vouchers were an unexpected plus, and the breakfast was delicious. The location was fantastic. We parked and didn't have to drive until we left. Everyone we encountered who worked there was helpful and seemed genuinely eager to please. The bed was comfortable. The only problem was the noise early the next morning from a garbage truck right outside , however, I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLorida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We came for the Christmas holiday.My husband wanted to give me a luxury vacation for a gift.
Room was $300.00 a night. We booked online a bayfront room. Arrived and were put in a room off the main house facing the street. We were told that no bay fronts were availible. Now to the title of my review. The room was filthy! My socks were black from the floor. The carpet was not cleaned, behind the bed which couldn't be missed because it was a metal frame was filthy, items, dirt etc on the floor. The bathroom was horrible. Tile falling apart, filthy dirty tub, toilet, floor, vanity, walls etc.
If we paid $130.00 a night I would have not have been as harsh but for $300! Location was good to historic district. Parking was off site and we had to leave the car and walk to inn. Inn lobby unkept, messy, unattractive. I was afraid to eat breakfast because if the rooms were that dirty, you know the kitchen was also. Stay somewhere else if you come to this town.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We loved our stay at Casablanca Inn. What a great location. The service was exceptional, the food great and the surrondings beautiful.. Our room was large and the bed awesome. We will recommend this inn to all of our friends. We also loved the bar.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Our whole experience at Casablanca Inn and in St. Augustine was awesome. We loved the history and the European feel of the city. We stayed in "secret garden" at Casablanca Inn which we really loved. The room was large and the garden was quiet and peaceful. The whole inn was extemeely clean and the staff incredible. The bar was lots of fun, we especially loved the jazz piano. We will go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and we enjoyed it very much. The food was wonderful, the staff was amazing and we loved our room. Thank you for the experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Inn on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.