We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casablanca Inn on the Bay to your Saves list
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Getaway Package
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“25th Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Casablanca Inn after a trip to the Daytona 500 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in Room 20 of the Coach house for three evenings and loved it. The bed was comfy, the porch overlooking the streets was great and the jetted tub was huge! We loved the breakfasts and especially the bloody Mary's and Martini's at the Tiny Martini Bar. The Inn is right on the water and it is so relaxing to sit out front and watch the boats. It is in a perfect location and as many nice places there are to stay in St. Augustine, I probably wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go back! Oh, any my beer can did move on the table on the deck; it just might be haunted!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you, for choosing us to celebrate your 25th Anniversary!! Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you return soon!

Thank You
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    96
    45
    42
    12
See reviews for
33
312
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Casablanca and it got even better! Our first stay was in room 9 which was small but had a private patio area. The details were top-drawer all the way. The sleep number bed was fun to play with (get yer mind out of the gutter) and was SO COMFY.
This time we stayed in room 5. It is their smallest room with no sleep number :( but its own entrance off the side of the main house. So luxurious and private, I'm already looking for a Sunday-Thursday to take advantage of their $99 rate! It's a bargain considering their delicious buffet breakfast AND a $15 bar credit each night so you can try their yummy martinis! Still want to stay in one of the bayfront rooms so we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Great! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Thank You
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view is amazing. To sit outside on the patio and enjoy the sunset from the bay is incredible. Room was beautiful. Enjoyed a martini down at the Tiny Martini Bar, yummy. Breakfast next morning was awesome. Very friendly staff. The hot water never seemed to come on in the shower but it is, after all, an old building. Didn't really mind. Karen D

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank You, for taking the time to comment on us. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank You
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in the secret garden which was beautiful! I loved that the inn was right by the water. Our car's battery died and one of the bartenders jumped our car without question! We loved our stay at Casablanca Inn on the Bay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank You, for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the bar helped you out!

Thank You
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Inn is right on the waterfront - watched dolphins from our balcony every day! Surprisingly quiet in the bedroom considering all the street activity, plus the bed was adjustable firmness and quite comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good every morning, as were the afternoon snacks they put out. Staff is so friendly and helpful, definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites with private front balconies if you want to watch the dolphins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Great!!! Hope to see you soon!

Thank You
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McIntosh, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at Casablanca B&B in St. Augustine. My first impression was the place seemed a bit tired. We stayed in room#18 in the carriage house and also felt it could use some TLC. I loved the balcony and enjoyed people watching. The staff were all great and the breakfast was fantastic(loved the blueberry bread pudding and mimosa). I hope they will spruce up the place because you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location was exceptional in the heart of historic St. Augustine, For the price they include a substantial breakfast with lovely service and a $15 each night bar credit, They also provide a late afternoon snack in the lobby. The rooms were a good size and each has a balcony or patio, AND they include free parking in the historic district where parking is very difficult to find, Yes there was some noise but long ago I started using earplugs at night in hotels and once again, it was quiet as could be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Inn on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.